We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. Great location. Lovely service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Magic Home

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Green Magic Home to your Saves list
Green Magic Home
Near Pothenmedu View Point, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Misty Green View)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 122 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay. Great location. Lovely service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Munnar is a must-do when planning a trip to Kerala.
And you can't go wrong with Misty Green. Perfect location, slightly away from Munnar and the other accomodation options. Absolutely spot on in terms of location, right in the middle of tea plantations.
Robin is a wonderful host. His home-made dinners are delightful.
2 terraces with probably the best view of tea plantations in the whole area. From there you can trek in the morning (7-9am), or get a tuk-tuk to visit the surroundings.
Go for it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    98
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
182
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Misty Green was sort of hard to find, but we finally did. It's a decent house with very basic rooms, no internet and a complicated hot water system. However, the staff was nice and made great dinners. Breakfast was very basic (overly fried eggs and lots of 'toast'). The view from the balconies were beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked through Stanley Wilson tours in Kochi, and we did a deal including our taxi, breakfasts and evening meals, and this was very good value in deed. The rooms were basic, but clean. The hotel is in a little village, a few kilometres outside Munnar, surrounded by tea plantations.

Anthony Das, the chef/ manager is a friendly and helpful man, and his food is really tasty. Our taxi driver, Amwar, was brilliant - really careful and he did just what we wanted, when we wanted.

And yes, the views are 'misty' and 'green'!

Room Tip: Ask for one with the view - they don't all have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, Yunnan, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The accommodation was lovely, with a fantastic view of the tea plantations/ landscape and Anu (our driver) was great too - very knowledgeable and helpful. We took a walk around the area led by another guide which I would well recommend as we were able to see small villages along the way. Overall, this trip is great value for money and I would recommend it! Lastly, I should say that the food too was amazing (Robin is an excellent cook) and the family style dinners with the other guests are lovely. Only thing I would say is I wish they had hot water 24 hours as our morning showers were freezing! Would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timrat, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We took the boat tour with overnight sleep on the boat, it was an extraordinary experience!

The guide was very hospitable and so were the rest of the boat crew.
The scenery is amazing, we got an extensive explaination about the local wildlife, espcially the birds. Visiting the village along the canals was a wonderful addition to the tour. The city of Munnar was the highlight of the tour, a beautiful place.

We also spent the night in Mr. Wilson's apartment in Munnar and that also was wonderful. Mr. Wilson, who was the travelling agent of the tour, was very professional, honest and efficient.

The food was exquisite and all in all we had a great time there - Dont miss!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Basic room but good service and great food provided by Robin. The views from the terrace are great and value given all meals are included. Also need to mention Augustine the taxi driver who comes from Cochin through Stanley Wilson a tour agent there, very nice guy who is in his fifties and is great and a careful and conscientious driver who does NOT talk all the time and knows what tourists want to see.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fantastically situated on the hillside just outside town with amazing views over the valley of tea plantations. Rooms are clean with on suite bathrooms.Service is excellent,especially the early morning guided walks.Meals are tasty but could be a bit more varied with a wider selection,especially breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Magic Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Magic Home

Address: Near Pothenmedu View Point, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Misty Green View)
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is listed as Green Magic Home which is a home away from home in Pothanmedu View Point, Munnar is operated by Wilson tours in Cochin. Here we have five well furnished bath-attached bedrooms with hot water facility. It is located amidst the green tea plantations and is 5 kms away from Munnar town. Three of the five rooms have private sit outs overlooking the beautiful valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Magic Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Green View By Wilson Tours Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Magic Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.