We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"In the green den!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenspaces B&B Munnar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Greenspaces B&B Munnar to your Saves list
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ottamaram Near Oak Fields Resort., Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 122 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“"In the green den!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Excelet place to stay, the place is completly surrounded by big tall trees and cardommom plantation. The house is just too good. makes u feel ur a start. Excelently decorated and very well maintained. The theme of the house is forest is also well choosen. Its also not expensive when compared to other places in Munnar so a very best deal. I have visted here twice and plan to vist every once in 2 years, good place to relax. I strongly recomend it to who so ever vist Munnar.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    46
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

6 of us travelled to Greenspaces in July during the monsoons. Munnar was wonderfully green and cool. Greenspaces is tucked away some distance from Munnar town, affording quiet serenity. Barely a kilometre from some beautiful tea plantations, its nicely located. However, the best thing about this place was the service. We were very well looked after, and all our requirements were met. There was a clear attempt to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed at Greenspaces in Munnar for 2 days. Located away the madness of the town and in the midst of a lot of tress, Green spaces offers seclusion and peace, yet quick connectivity to the town. The Room was very spacious and has a double height roof with wooden ceiling and a wooden floor. The interiors of the rooms are very artistically done.

The staff at Greenspaces are very courteous and friendly. If you are looking for a quiet, calm place in Munnar, i would strongly recommend Green Spaces

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Munnar is truly an amazing place. Even during summer, it was 19 degC during day.Very very pleasant weather.Terrain is funtastic with green carpets of tea plantations.I stayed in Greenspaces.It is in a place sorrounded by "Tall Trees". It is great. The rooms are of 5 star standard. We had barbaque for dinner with simple tasty Kerala style food.Best part is the host. Lijosh's attention to details is amazing. You can also see lots of artistic hand work personally done by him for setting up this home stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Good moments will always be cherished!!! Green place is a nice place to relax in the hood of mother nature. Fresh air, clean place, mist in the mountain makes you feel like heaven. Far away from the crowded place. Room was really neat & clean. The most important thing is ...you can make your own barbecue. Lovely food & breakfast by Mani & family. Room service was very quick. Thanks to Mani & family. Last but not least thanks to Eldhose!!! He makes my trip delightful by choosing GreenSpace for stay. You will not waste your money here!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

the place is nicely setup at a very scenic place in munnar. away from crowd and noise, with lush greenly all around. the first thing i check in any accomodation is the cleaniless of the bathroom. the place had amazingly clean and good looking bathrooms with quite big room. though i dont know what the TV was doing in a place like this.
Mr Jose, our caretaker was very courteous (like most of the malayalis, i have known in my life). He tried his best to make our stay pleasant. though somehow he got a bit tied which resulted in dinner coming late at 11pm. though we dint mind that much as we were busy chatting and drinking in the open balcony.
food was mostly good, though a touch more spicy. the cook needs a bit more training in getting the pakodas right. but i was quite happy with them, as i had a huge craving for them during the rain.
the only negative thing about the setup was the asbestos sheet on the top rooms. when it pours on them, they make quite a noise, making it veryyy difficult to sleep

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

- Service by the Jose family was good. They tried their best to make us feel comfortable
- however service levels are not yet professional at Green Spaces
- Lot of room for improvement.
- starting from restaurant services for guests to cleanliness and hygiene level in rooms.
- it needs some more attention to details to make the stay a truly memorable one

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenspaces B&B Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenspaces B&B Munnar

Address: Ottamaram Near Oak Fields Resort., Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenspaces B&B Munnar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenspaces Serviced Villa is situated amidst cardamom plantation, about 10 km away from Munnar Town. This cottage is constructed with eco friendly materials, without disturbing the natural terrain. The rooms are theme designed, earthy colored with well-crafted wooden floors and ceilings. Greenspaces has a full time caretaker who takes care of all basic requirements and prepares excellent homemade food with warm hospitality.This land, where we have created this lovely cottage, is also home to a very interesting and accommodating flora and fauna and yes, we have deprived them of a bit of their territory and a lot of their privacy to create Greenspaces for you. We have taken great care not to disturb them. The insects and birds still dwell around. We have known them from the day we arrived here to create this dwelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Greenspaces B&B Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenspaces B&B Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.