We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxuries stay in Natures Lap.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenspaces B&B Munnar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Greenspaces B&B Munnar to your Saves list
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ottamaram Near Oak Fields Resort., Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 122 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxuries stay in Natures Lap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here for few weeks before, its a beautiful property with excellent staff, excellent rooms, food was very tasty and homely. One Mr Biju is there he will help you for make your stay more comfortable and colorful. i was there for my honey moon, it was a very great and unforgettable moments they gave us. The only minus point is, this home-stay situated 10 km far from the munnar town, and there is not available any mobile network coverage properly. But i would like to visit again here.

Room Tip: Up floor rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    46
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
73
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I feel many specialties in this area... Nice place to stay..inside the plantation and forest area ,....Very close to the nature, Better service and Arrangements ..best guidance ....and especially great food .....nice site visit...good package .... would love to visit again

Room Tip: Rooms are very close to the Nature ....Inside the plantation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Wow ... It was an amazing life time experience we had for 3 days in GreenSpace - Lovely rooms! Awesome home food we had delicious and homely food served by them Pampering hospitality! Absolute peace! All you can hear is the sound of the nature!. Wish I had more days to enjoy the bliss

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days trip to Munnar. The property is very old. The owner is not taking any effort to spruce it up. The accessories are all broken. I had got 2 electric shocks while trying to charge my mobile. The toilet sink was not working for us in the first day of our stay & that too at morning. Calling the owner(who stays at bangalore) is useless & of no help. He acts like thorough business man who is only bothered about the business not for the travellers experience.
But, the best part of this place is their care taker & cook, who are excellent people with the excellent service. The food quality served by them is awesome. We had a very nice party arranged by them on the Christmas eve. Thank you so much Kiran & Jidan.

If you are not a honeymoon couple & if you are going with the family with the kids & looking for little comfort apart from food, then you should avoid this property.

I will not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you're looking for luxury, I would advise you to stop reading right now. But if you are one of those who enjoy backpacking and soaking in some wilderness, then this is the place for you. We were at Greenspaces for almost a week and never did we get a reason to complain. The quality of service and homemade food by the caretakers, Kiran & Jidin, was excellent. Both were equally helpful when it came to arranging short tours for us both in & around Munnar and even all the way to the backwaters in Allepey! Wish this place and the people who run it, all the luck!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunnarHomestead, Owner at Greenspaces B&B Munnar, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
First and foremost we are very thankful that you listed out the drawbacks you found in Green Spaces. We operate to provide the best service to our guests.We agree that some parts of the rooms had needed some improvement because of some water leakage. But overall we tried to keep it clean.

As per your valuable comments we closed the property for 2 months for the renovation.
we re-opened the property on 1st May 2014. We will upload the Latest photos to tripadvisor.
Once again thanks for your valuable comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

it was very pleasent experience to stay in green spaces of munnar. warm hospitality and caring service by the staffs add four star into charm and apperance of staying in munnar. we really recommend green spaces as a worthy place to stay in as it is pocket friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our two nights stay here was the best stay in our entire tour of Keral-Goa. Awesome natural surroundings added more charm to the very well decorated eco-friendly hotel. Homemade food was just awesome. Hospitality and arrangement was very good. Thanks to Mr. Jay (owner) and special thanks to Mr. Prasad who takes care of the hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greenspaces B&B Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenspaces B&B Munnar

Address: Ottamaram Near Oak Fields Resort., Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenspaces B&B Munnar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenspaces Serviced Villa is situated amidst cardamom plantation, about 10 km away from Munnar Town. This cottage is constructed with eco friendly materials, without disturbing the natural terrain. The rooms are theme designed, earthy colored with well-crafted wooden floors and ceilings. Greenspaces has a full time caretaker who takes care of all basic requirements and prepares excellent homemade food with warm hospitality.This land, where we have created this lovely cottage, is also home to a very interesting and accommodating flora and fauna and yes, we have deprived them of a bit of their territory and a lot of their privacy to create Greenspaces for you. We have taken great care not to disturb them. The insects and birds still dwell around. We have known them from the day we arrived here to create this dwelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Greenspaces B&B Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenspaces B&B Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.