We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Had a very good time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellmount Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bellmount Resorts to your Saves list
Bellmount Resorts
N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Madurai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Had a very good time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My stay at the hotel this May was nice and I had a very good time during the two days of my stay. Facilities available in the room were good. One thing I would like to mention is that the Lunch in the restaurant is not up to the mark!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    68
    36
    15
    18
See reviews for
77
65
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We took two rooms as we were travelling in a group of 5 people. They gave a nice mattress for the extra person along with a nice bed sheet and blanket. The rates were amazingly low as I had contacted other hotels in Munnar as well. The rooms were fabulously clean, cozy. The rooms had nice balconies and we could see the misty mountains and the old church from the rooms. The breakfast was complimentary and the spread was pretty good if not great. They had south Indian, english and north indian items with tea coffee and shakes. The staff were really courteous. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms had hot water supply from 5 in the morning to about 11 in the morning. The location is good. Its just about 500 metrs from the main market, so close enough but far from noise.

Room Tip: choose balcony view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Best place to stay in at Munnar.. Excellent service and very clean hotel... Its well maintained and the staff was really helpful. They provided me a list of places to visit in Munnar which I utilised completely! Anyway I loved the stay there.....!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay ... Bit noisy apart frm tat...very good hotel ... Clean n located in d city...d staff is very friendly .... Nice food
Worth of money u spend for lodging...........Me n my wife had a good 3 days time here.i prefer dis is d best place to stay in munnar

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Once again it was time to take a break from the routine.......ICU, patients, clinic, on calls. We have been thinking about a trip to Kerala for a long time and this time we decided to make it happen. God's own country has a lot too see, but me and my wife never want hectic holidays, so we decided to keep it limited to a few places and we knew Munnar has to be one of them. Our trip was organised by Flexi Tours and we landed at Kochi on the 7th of March and was received at the Airport by Mr.Kumar, who was to be our driver for the entire trip. We drove to Munnar the next day. It was a 4 hour long drive, and the hilly roads start quiet early. The roads are very well maintained and there are many options for food on the way.We stopped for lunch at Tamarind(run by KTDC). Its clean, reasonable and they have a good range in the Menu.
We were booked at Bellmount Resort and was greeted by a smiling Manager at the reception. The hotel looked clean and the check in was completed in less than 5 minutes. We were ushered into our room by a smiling attendant. the room was large, clean and cool. they do not have air conditioners. the hall way is very well ventillated. the hotel is located next to the Christ Church and a tea garden, where you can take a morning walk and see the loife in a tea garden form up close. The town too is very close by. The toilet was also very clean and so were the towels and the sheets. We ordered for food and I must say that this is one area where they can improve. The service though is prompt and very courteous.
We did take a morning walk in the tea garden and let me tell you, its a must!!! We also did a lot of shopping for spices and essential oils, which we found cheaper than in Delhi.
The stay at Bellmount resort was very pleasant and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Opt for Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

i stayed in this hotel for 3 days in deluxe room. this hotel is located in old munnar about 1 km away frm the main city market.there complimentary breakfast is good though we dint get the chance to try there lunch/dinner bcoz we were always out exploring munnar. but i will suggest you ppl to try lunch/dinner buffet at silver spoons near to this hotel. bit costly but the buffet is really good with many options.
for travellers looking really cheap option 2 stay in munnar try out jj cottage and fr travellers looking fr ultimate peace and want to explore natural beauty try top sation view spot ( warning:- there is no market or no facility at thsi location). sorry i dnt knw the name/contacts of the resorts located there.

Room Tip: try for hotels located in new munnar as u will be in the main market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Bellmount Resorts, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Mr.Anshul,
Thank you so much for your valuable review about our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at bellmount and you were also happy about our complimentary breakfast. We will surely improve our service standards to make your stay more memorable and comfortable next time.
thanks,
Mithun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We visited Munnar last December and stayed at Bellmount Resort which is in the town area itself (the biggest plus point :)..we reached late in the night but still our check in was very smooth and quick..we were welcomed by Mr. Raj - manager who was very helpful and took great attention to make us comfortable.

The best part was the rooms...for the budget stay, the rooms were very clean and well maintained :) ...the other highlight is the room service which was great and prompt...we loved to wake up in the morning to have delicious south indian breakfast :)

We would like to thank Mr Raj and the whole staff at Bellmount for the amazing hospitalilty shown on us..it is definintely a must stay place for people looking for budget property...keep up the good work and will coming at bellmount again in future :)

Room Tip: Best place to stay for any budget travel....excellent rooms...very helpful staff...try galaxy rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellmount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmount Resorts

Address: N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellmount Resorts is centrally located at NH Road Munnar, transforms you with its salubrious climate and offers a world of ultimate luxury within the cradle of enchanting bliss. Built around the natural abundance and cuddled up by misty mountains, the resort allows its guests to feel the bounty of the nature. Our impeccable hospitality service starts right from the spacious reception and we are devoted to make your stay an extraordinary and treasured experience, from the moment you get in. Bellmount offers you 47 deluxe rooms to ensure that your stay with us stays what it truly should be – an experience of a lifetime. Blessed with state of the art facilities and services, each of the deluxe rooms is designed to make you feel special and pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Bellmount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellmount Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.