We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mind blowing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Plaza Munnar to your Saves list
Grand Plaza Munnar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MSA Road, Munnar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“mind blowing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

my stay here was for two nights and it was just amazing no words to express,
i stayed in an ambiance room which over looked river view and tea valley.
their restaurant was cool & spacious which overlooked the greenery.above all is the staff over thr was ready to help at any time at any place inspite of the timings.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    142
    38
    24
    14
See reviews for
231
160
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We had stayed their for 2 days and the overall experience was a memorable one. But wehave few suggestions too ... 1. It would have been good if you had few AC rooms available cos in the day times it is hot and humid. 2. If you could have couple of more plug-points in the room which would be more convenient for charging the camera/ mobile etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I found the hotel to be very beautiful and excellent. What strikes me the most was the color combination in the rooms. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. The food was also great, serving the best north Indian food i had on our whole vacation. Only down side I felt was that the service can be made more prompt.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed at Grand Plaza Munnar for 2 days in March. It's located perfectly just at the entrance of Old Munnar which makes the town accessible even while you are away for its hustle bustle. I must give my compliments to the staff as they made my stay truly memorable and enjoyable. Full marks for the cleanliness and hygiene maintained by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

OK types service and staff not very courteous

Enjoyed the stay as it was vacation time with family and the rooms are new and comfortable

Hotel ready to bargain easily but you dont get more than you pay for
Breakfast is OK -
They served 2009 manufactured diet coke - we found out as the taste was different

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in a hill station. It was recently opened when we visited Munnar on our first trip to Kerala. We did get a welcome drink, but that was all. The only other interaction we had with the hotel staff was when we were checking out. No room service at all. The food in the restaurant is expensive and not worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

The grand plaza is a relatively new hotel that does not live up to its name. Tiled corridors and floors in the rooms create an echoey, noisey environment, could hear people moving around in the room above. Basic rooms, on the small side but bathroom was clean. No safe in the room made us feel uneasy about security. Hotel restaurant on the first floor had good views but food was very average and service poor. This hotel is located about 1K from the main part of town. We were disappointed with this hotel certainly not up to the taj or orchid standard we had been staying in on most of our trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Address: MSA Road, Munnar, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#5 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.