We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, good views and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Archana Residency Munnar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Archana Residency Munnar
Save
You added Archana Residency Munnar to your Saves list
M.S.A Road, Idukki District, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Centrally located, good views and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed in Archana for a night and the stay was pleasant. Archana is in the heart of the town, yet in a quiet place right next to a stream. Most of the rooms have that river/stream view. The restaurant also is by the river. Mr. Noby, the General Manager of the hotel was always available for any support and help. The food was good as well.

The staff was always smiling and was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that faces the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very comfortable and pleasant stay at an affordable rate.Corner suite had an awesome scenic view.
We were very much impressed and satisfied with the food served which was very authentic and like home made.All cuisines were available and thanks to the chef and the team which prepared dishes as per our preferences.

Room Tip: Corner Suites had an awesome scenic view. Restaurant served authentic,feel at home kind of dishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

After reading reviews here we booked a standard room for 2 nights. Well to be true in my opinion there is nothing great about this hotel.

Some good points:
-----------------------
1. Location is good. Very near to munnar town. Around 1Km.
2. Food is good but not great. You can have it if you don't want to go out.
3. Cleanliness.

The other side as well
----------------------------
1. Wifi for the name sake. If your room is on 3ed floor then the signal strength will be very low.
2. Rooms and bathrooms are very small.
3. Very Expensive food. Instead we preferred to have at mahaveer restaurant which is just walk able distance from this hotel.
4. Definitely you cannot call it as a river side hotel as its not a river. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panjab
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

we stayed at archana 8th of march, its just cheating people like advertise and make brouchers and sites even in trip advisor they have put meterial servises like health club, ayurvedic spa, beauty parlor, recreational activities, money exchange, and event management. they does not have any thing in this lodge. we are terribly upset during our stay there. there is no physical or meterial service. food and service is pathetic. and more over customer doesent have any choice their. when we had ask for money change the front office manager directed us to go any of the banks in town area. staffs seems to be very confused. no professionalisam at all. Rooms are cramped and over looking a dirty dumpy smelling drainage ( they do call it as river facing rooms)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgemi, Owner at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
The above two response is fake . i request to remove those two response fm our site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were 2 adults and 2 children (age 7 and 5) travelling in India for 1 month. We stayed 1 night at the Archana.

We arrived in Munnar 25 Dec 2011 with no hotel reservation. It turned out to be a little hard to find a place but we ended up at the Archana which we did not regret.

The room was nice and clean and the hotel service was fine. Dinner and breakfast was included and both was okay indian buffets. Only problem was that the temperature in the restaurant was around 10C (the indians seem to love the coolness - the cooler the better).

The hotel is situated by the river - 5 mins in ricksaw (tuc tuc) from the noisy centre of Munnar.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

First thing first. Very clean hotel, well maintained & pretty new. Best thing every room has a mini fridge. I had travelled with an infant so the fridge was very helpful for me. Stayed in Room 304 so probably it's the best room in terms of view. It has 2 balconies in it. Every staff is extremely helpful & even the GM of the hotel is ready for any kind of help. So the ambience is more of a home stay rather than a so called hotel. The only negative side of the hotel is the standard room size is pretty small. May be perfect for a honeymoon couple but little too smaller for us as my kid just started walking. So there was not much space left for him after dumping all our luggages. Definitely it's a recommended hotel to stay with family.

Room Tip: Ask for Room No. 304. I promise you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajeevPillai, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your glowing review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We were pleased you enjoyed your room, the facilities that we offer. We have a team here and will pass on your kind words to them. We hope to be able to personally welcome you to the hotel on your next stay with us which I hope is in the near future.

Thanaking you,

Yours in service

Sajeev G. Pillai
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. I had high expectations and I was also prepared to feel disappointed because sometimes excellent reviews do not always meet my expectations.

Just returned from two days at this great hotel in a comfortable cozy nook. Small, very cozy and the service was second to none. Naturally there are better hotels in the Munnar and better locations, but the combination of great service, low price and great food is remarkable. We had a standard room, 205, on the 2nd floor which looked out onto a narrow river. It was a small room, with a comfortable large bed, and a mini bar. I liked the furnishings. The bathroom was well equipped and the room was always very clean.

Personally I really loved this hotel and would rate it as one of the best hotels I have stayed in, and was good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Archana Residency Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archana Residency Munnar

Address: M.S.A Road, Idukki District, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 well furnished rooms with a multi cuisine restaurant, riverside seafood specialty restaurant, Ayurvedic spa, Beauty Parlor, banquet hall, recreational room, travel desk,adventure activities, package tours, and event management. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archana Residency Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.