We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great Location and Very Friendly Staff”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bracknell Forest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bracknell Forest to your Saves list
Bracknell Forest
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bison Valley Road, Ottamaram, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 122 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Muscat, Oman
1 review
““Great Location and Very Friendly Staff””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Bracknell Forest Hotel, Munnar is one of the best resort in Munnar, with me and my family experience.
This is a unique place little away from Munnar town, but the resort area is quite fantastic, beautiful which was surrounded by calm, quiet and peaceful nature.
We stayed a week at the Bracknell Forest Resort, Munnar in June 2014 & enjoyed every moment of our stay. We were in the rooms on the first floor, which were very spacious and over-looking cardamom plantations. The deep green forest all around the resort can really feel to nature. The rooms were beautiful with wooden ceilings and well furnished. Especially loved sitting and observing the rain and small nearby waterfalls from the balcony!
The balcony which is indeed a joy for listening to the sounds of the forest and watching the birds. It is a good place and we just loved spending time relaxing there over, especially in the dawn. Malabar whistling thrush – is one of the birds in Munnar - the whistling calls that they make at dawn that have a very human quality. This large thrush appears blackish with shiny patches of blue on the forehead and shoulders. The blue becomes visible only in oblique lighting. The legs are black. Malabar Whistling Thrushes are usually found in dark undergrowth and dense riverside forest. But from the Bracknell Forest Resort balcony, we watched this auspicious bird very nearby and enjoyed its whistling song.
Apart from location and the surrounded greenery - staff is the most advantage and big plus here. The staffs were extremely hospitable & took care of all our needs. The feel of the greenery and the warmth of the staff and tasty food will be a treat in the Hill station. We had a great time with Jose, the staff at the restaurant. The reception was prompt and so were all the other staff - whether it was taking our luggage, putting extra bed in our room, serving the food, entertaining the kids....and for all.
The reception had a collection of books which could be used during the stay. Overall it was an enjoyable experience & wonderful. We would recommend this resort for both family and newly married couple to stay and enjoy Munnar beauty at least once in life.
Munnar is the place you would love to visit - it's the place you would wish never to leave, and it is blessed with amazing beauty of nature. So welcome to Munnar, and we recommend Blacknell Forest Resort a very nice, private place to enjoy the forest. It is a perfect holiday destination for anyone wishing to get away from the hustle and bustle of urban life. And of course it will be a remarkable, forgettable holiday in Munnar and also surely you will enjoy Bracknell Forest Resort stay all throughout your holiday.

Room Tip: First Floor is good for enjoying the forest scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Bracknell Hotel,Munnar is the best of the best locations anywhere on earth and I say it from my experience around the world! It's surroundings are surreal, providing the serenity one can only dream of, living in a city! What can be more enchanting than facing a waterfall when you stand out on the deck on any side of your room.Be it the entrance to the room or the balcony! The deep green forest all around is the closest you can feel to nature.
The stay is made all the more wonderful by the hospitable staff and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Facing the forest ,preferably waterfall for awesome views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was really a great experience, we spent 2 days the hospitality is good. We feel very close to the nature. Rooms are spacious, interesting and clean and have all the basic facilities required. Cool breeze and natural fragrance will add good moments in your trip the view out side the room was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Away from city and pollution, Bracknell Forest was peaceful place to stay. Views from room were also good. Don't miss the early sunrise from the balcony. That was awesome. Cool breeze and natural fragrance will add good moments in your trip. Although food was tasty but needs to improve the food service. Must understand what customer ordered. I had ordered food soup without onion and garlic( pure veg), but they had served non-veg chicken soup. Also, they served twice curd rice with onion even after replacing the order. Just by chance, we did not taste it else our whole trip would have been ruined because of someone else mistake.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This property is quite peaceful and beautiful place. Very helpful staff in the reception took care of all our needs promptly.Rooms are spacious, interesting and clean too. It was a great view from the balcony. Its a very nice place to stay for the family. Good service by the staffs and management. Food they provided was very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had been here in November and had a very nice time in this place. Hotel is located away from the city limits. Rooms are spacious and decent and food quality/service is good. Certainly one of the best hotels in Munnar. If you are looking for a relaxing time without being disturbed then this is definitely the place you want to be in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stated on December it was a wonder full place with very good service we like the location of the hotel far from the city so you get more privacy and the weather it was rainy and the sound of rain and birds in the morning made us relaxed after a hectic work schedule nice place to spend for 2 days i like to recommend for my friends to visit once.

Room Tip: First floor rooms so that u get the view of mist passing mountain and trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bracknell Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracknell Forest

Address: Bison Valley Road, Ottamaram, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bracknell Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bracknell Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracknell Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.