We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bracknell Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bracknell Forest to your Saves list
Bracknell Forest
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bison Valley Road, Ottamaram, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 103 Munnar B&B and Inns
Chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Bracknell forest is located amidst the forest away from the bustling munnar town.. The rooms are spacious and well equiped and if you are non vegetarian , you would enjoy the food.. They arrange for the cabs and auto services for local sight seeing. Though a bit expensive for the location the service is hospitable and overall a pleasant stay for any nature lover and to spend quality time with your dear ones.
The only draw back is that it is located 10 km s from the main town and you need to travel to the town for almost anything

Room Tip: The premium rooms are spacious with a attached balcony overlooking the mountains and a LED TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
82
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

It's a beautiful well kept resort,simple yet elegant rooms. Surroundings very peacefull.the view from the rooms is nice. Had a relaxed family holiday. Try the cultural dance at munnar. Needs a slightly better restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Location is awesome.. like in deep forest.. morning were able to hear lot of bird sounds... hotel maintained very well.. staff was very cordial and can speak good english... food they served was very nice.. the packing of food was good to have in room itself... had a nice stay.. highly recommended...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This resort is located just before munnar town . Roads are bit bumpy but all was overcomed once I reached the resort. The owner Mr Jins is very very helpful for whatever you want. The main problem I was facing in south India was the food as I was vegetarian but the cook prepared very good dishes. Probably pineapple juice is best in kerala. The rooms were neat and clean. Quiet place with tea gardens just 500 meters away. Excellent scenic beauty.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the 1st floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great place, a few km from munnar town - quite, scenic, idyllic. 2-3 small waterfalls flowing by, cardamom and tea plantations all around. Beautiful wooden ceilings, and spacious rooms. Especially loved sitting and observing the rain and small nearby waterfalls from the balcony!

The dinner quality was average (I just had veg), however, the complementary breakfast was good. However, I still think that the sandwiches served during breakfast need improvement.

Apart from location - staff is a big plus here. We had a great time with Jose, the staff at the restaurant. Mathew at reception was prompt and so were all the other staff - whether it was taking our luggage or putting extra bed in our room

Go stay here, definitely, - but perhaps eat somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I, were in Munnar from 20th to 22nd June and spent two nights at Bracknell Forest. Before venturing for our trip, while looking around for a place to stay in Munnar on tripadvisor, I zeroed down on Bracknell, simply for the fact that people wrote that they were satisfied with the service which was provided and photos posted looking very inviting. We were not disappointed when we finally reached Bracknell. As it was raining continuously, the view was even better. The place is away from the hustle and bustle of the main town and one looking for peace and serenity can find it here. Our room was very spacious with stylish wooden fittings. The furniture, the bathroom, the changing room everything was perfect. The best thing about the room was the balcony opening out to a cardamom plantation, large trees and a small fall. The food was excellent and it felt as if they made with love and care. The stuff were friendly specially Jose who took great care in serving during breakfast. And the rain and its sound made the experience more thrilling. You get to hear birds chirping throughout. We simply had a wonderful stay and wish everyone at Bracknell more success.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 104. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Cleanliness – As you’d expect from excellent hotel (5)
Fixtures/fittings – nice well appointed room in the clouds with good facilities, good finish. (5)
Proximity to attractions – in the forrest by nature, close to munnar and tea plantations (5)
Food – great portion size and good selection and delicious breakfast (5)
Wifi/Facilities -included sky tv, wifi (excellent bandwidth) and room service (5)
Staff – friendly, manager even charged his mobile so i could phone UK (5)

Total Score - 30/30

Room Tip: For a hotel in the clouds at 1500 metres above sea level it was very well equipped, clean and friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bracknell Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracknell Forest

Address: Bison Valley Road, Ottamaram, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bracknell Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Bracknell Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracknell Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.