We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tea Valley Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tea Valley Resort to your Saves list
Tea Valley Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pothamedu, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I visited this hotel and stayed 2 nights. Hotel is very nice and clean. Very good location it has. Evening time at hotel was so much nice and enjoyed a lot. Hotel staff was good and service too.
View was very nice from the balcony. There was camp fire but unfortunately there was heavy wind so they didnt do it and we couldnt get the enjoyment of camp fire. But if it wil then you will enjoy it a lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    105
    43
    17
    16
See reviews for
106
136
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed a few days ago with my wife and daughter in Tea Valley Resort, Munnar, for a respite from the scorching heat... The drive to the resort was bumpy, but we enjoyed the natural beauty of the tea estates all around. They offered me a warm welcome and their staff was always there to help us. The natural beauty of the place is enthralling. We enjoyed the tea estates all around, the bird calls, the trees, flowers and the cool breeze. My daughter enjoyed the play area and the complimentary sweets. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Overall we had a great trip.
We will surely return next season...

Room Tip: The rooms on the top has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

It’s summer vacation time..so I decided to visit Munnar with my kids to reveal it’s natural beauty. I chose Tea Valley Resort as its location is on a cliff overlooking the tea plantation. The misty green hills and the cool breeze in the mornings is what you experience when you step out into the balcony of your cottage. There are many varieties of trees and birds too. The kids loved walking
through the trees and asked me if I’ll bring them again! The only drawback is the approach road that’s narrow... but we enjoyed the ride.. I’ll tell my friends too, let them come and enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I and my wife stayed in this Resort w.e.f 18,11.2012 to 20.12.2012 at MUNAR.The resort was suggested my Paradise Holidays Kochhi. Although the Road towards leading to the resort was very less in width but when we reached the resort through tea plantations fields we were overjoyed after seeing the resort and its sourroundings.The flowers of many clours were grown in the Resort.There are up and down Cottages independant of each .Each cottage has a tarrace and Balcony where Chairs and tables has been put .The cottage provided to us wason the top of hill and in the last row where we can behold and enjoy nature and wind of tea garden.The bed and furniture was exellant .The Toilet was neat and clean.The resort had provided a kit for preparing tea and coffee by ourselves.On the whole I rate this resort very attractive and exellant.There was a bufe system for breakfast which was free.It consisted fruits .juices cornflakes Puri chana allo Dosa idlis vadas bread and Butter Jam tea coffee milk and several other items.In dinner food provided was very tasty it consisted of 4 vegetables one panneer item and one koftas Dahi and several other item and 3 sweet Dishes.We enjoyed the food very much.Although the dinner was provided at Rs.400 per head but had not minded this rate as the food provided was very tasty and best qwality.I recommend for staying in this resort for enjoying the nature and for good food. Irate the food of this resort very tastefull and exellant.

Room Tip: All Rooms in this resort are equal and depicts nature and Tea garden and its odour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked this hotel because of a friends recommendation, it was all worth! It's not very far from the maim city. From welcoming till seeing us off, the service was excellent. The staff is courteous and very welcoming.The food is just amazing. If you are in this place, please don't have food outside this resort. The locality is way too good. You can take a walk in tea valley just outside the resort. You will have access to various indoor sports like table tennis, carom etc. You will see lot of emu birds's walking around which is quite unusual. Feels good. I would highly recommend this resort to any type of travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are good facing tea valley, but higher rooms will give you great feeling when you come out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's May. Time to escape from the blazing sun! We decided to chill out in Tea Valley resort this time.

The view is truly extraordinary. The resort is at the top of a cliff, from where we can see a lot of trees, feel the cool air and hear the cries of the birds. Beyond the trees lies misty green hills with vast tea plantations. Luxurious cottages with all amenities await you.

The staff was very kind and helpful and the food was excellent. The estate road to the resort was narrow; there was space for only one car at a time. Nevertheless, my family and I enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Located within a tranquil tea plantation, Tea Valley Resort offers elegant rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows with a private balcony. The rooms are spacious and the view of the valley pristine. The food is good, and we ended up getting Dosa Making and Appam making cookery sessions from the Chef. The staff is courteous. The treks from the valley to the nearby tea shops are relaxing. They also have a Bonfire in the evenings on the terrace, which is an apt place for star-gazing! The drive to get to the resort is little tricky and needs an experienced driver.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tea Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Valley Resort

Address: Pothamedu, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Green life...An easy drive.... A few lazy ... Hair pin bends... A whole new world Wonderful place to spend your holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tea Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Valley Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.