We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gate way for god's own country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Resort to your Saves list
Bella Vista Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chithirapuram Post Munnar, Munnar 685565, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Gate way for god's own country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We have stayed around 3 days, it was pleasure and excellnt stay with bella vista, i could feel that Bella Vista is the gate way for the Munnar, really peacefull, only issue that it is faraway from the city, but who came for the leisure and honeymoon will be great place and peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Thank you very much for spend your valuable time to write a review.
. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future.
Rajeevaugustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    51
    30
    20
    30
See reviews for
79
95
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel was far away from the town
even the location was not that great
in the way for sightseeing we found lot other hotels with good location.
near by there was not hotel, incase if u want to try near by u can't do.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Thank you very much for spend your valuable time to write a review. I really sorry for the slow service from our staff.I already discussed this matter with my F&B & service team executive and I am sure that I can give better service on your next visit to Bella vista resorts.
Looking forward for your next visit along with your friends and relatives. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future.
Rajeevaugustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

I booked 3 rooms in June 2008, and the staff and management treated us like their family members..special thanks to Mr.Rajeev, MD of this resort..For my friends who visit munnar, Bella Vista will be the first choice..

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Our experience with Bella Vista resort was extremely satisfying. The whole place has been done up beautifully as individual cottages (so one gets a lot of privacy!) with attached bath & toilet. The interiors are cosy and done up tastefully. The room was absolutely clean and tidy and had a small balcony where one can sit and relax in the evenings. The service was prompt and the staff was courteous and well mannered. The food was a bit of a dissapointment although, with little variety and average taste and could have been better.
The location of the resort is a little outside Munnar which I suppose is a good thing as it gives you quiet & peaceful surroundings. It is located just 1.5-2 km before Munnar while driving in from Kochi.
Overall I found this place worth visiting again and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeevaugustine, owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2010
Thank You, Sir for your excellant pointwise review of our resort !! If I were a visitor , thinking of staying at Bellavista resorts Munnar ,
Sincerely we thank you Sir, for taking the time to write and appreciate us and our improved service & food.
We take this opportunity to reaffirm that we always aim to please and are also planning additional new guest services for the coming summer. Do return with friends and enjoy another holiday with us soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We have just returned from a week long holiday from Kerala. Munnar was the first place we had our first stop. The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is polite and generous. The resort was about 12 kms before Munnar town on our way from Cochin. We had booked valley view room and the location of the resorts cottages indeed gave us a pleasure viewing the valley and bellavista resorts of Munnar in the morning hours.
What the hotel staff need to work on is the dinner food quality and expand the items in the menu list. The breakfast was good. .

Overall, the quality of service provided by the staff made us forget the drawbacks of resort.

  • Disliked — cottages
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

If your are looking for a complete getway from the city life, then Hotel Bella vista is the place.
The rates are reasonable and the location is serene and romantic.
I was very pleased with the hospitality of the hotel staff.
The staff is very dedicated and customer oriented.
Kudos, Keep up the good work.good gardens

  • Liked — cottages
  • Disliked — honey moon cottage
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Amazing resort, the view and the location from this place is simply superb. If visiting Munnar one must stay there. Food and hospitality is amazing, they have some extra activities every evening too which are good for family outings too.The property is very beautiful.we enjoyed every second at the property.The location and views were outstanding. The prices were economical for food and drink.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — i cant find out anything
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeevaugustine, owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2010
We can't thank you enough Sir for your generous words ... You have proved us right , that when it comes to our guests we do work very hard to provide good service & food ..., will definitely look into the menu and improve choice on offer. Pleased you enjoyed your stay , and appreciate your taking the time to write this review . Hope to welcome you back again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Resort

Address: Chithirapuram Post Munnar, Munnar 685565, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista Resort is beautifully set on a magnificent hillside in the very calm and virgin hamlet called Chithirapuram. The Bella Vista Resort is an ideal place to take refuge from the maddening crowd and pressures of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bella Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.