We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Resort to your Saves list
Bella Vista Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chithirapuram Post Munnar, Munnar 685565, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Manchester
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Tom and his staff were excellent. This is important as you are a good distance from the town of Munnar or any other food/drinks. Food in the restaurant could not be faulted.Room was clean but the decor was a little tired. Grat views and the garden was extremely well kept.

Room Tip: Buy beer in Munnar and put it in the hotel fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    53
    31
    20
    32
See reviews for
86
99
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Best thing about the place is that its extremely serene with an amazing view!

It is slightly far from the city, so go here if you have your own transport.

I could also see some ants in the room, which was slightly a buzz kill.

But in the end, they provided an upgrade, for no extra charge, so i cant complain.

Staff, is friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

One of the perfect place for a beautiful stay in the outskirts of Munnar... No doubt one of the good hotel among all the hotels I saw in Munnar. Rooms were Big, spacious & clean and staffs are courteous.The view from the hotel is beyond description. Quiet and calm surroundings, a good place to relax & enjoy with your family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Resort has excellent location. We booked super deluxe cottage which were very big in size. The rooms are very clean and room service is good. The small garden with 2 ducks is perfect entertainment for small kids. The breakfast served is excellent. I would recommend all to book rooms from the higher floor to get decent view of the valley. During our stay we order a la carte lunch when we reached the hotel. The food was very Good and service was very nice (thanks for Mr.vinod).
.
The front office Manager Mr. Tom & Rajeev was very cooperative and helped us a lot. Overall we had a very good experience.
place is really wonderful we enjoy the food, service and the dance thank you Bellavista staff...i (just Bellavista started campfire with DJ ground that is upper graund )recommend this place for the families. We will visit again n again...............A big cheers to all smiling staff..........

Room Tip: super deluxe cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calicut, Kerala, India
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a nice decent hotel with good food, very good service and good location .Rooms provided are very big as compared to other hotels. The room was very nice, although quite cold, but very clean. The restaurant was good with a range of different dishes and the staff was polite and helpful. View from the rooms is awesome. its not noisy and hill view is nice from rooms.. hats off to the team for bella vista again special thanks for Mr tom manager of this property for all arrangement for us.............

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I really liked staying at this hotel. It's located in peaceful beautiful place. The hotel area is clean and well maintained. The room was spacious with a cozy interior and nice furniture. Our room had a balcony with a great view. Hotel manager Tom Jacob was very kind and helpful.
If I ever will come back to Munnar I have no doubt what hotel to choose.

Room Tip: Rooms on top have a balcony with a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Dear resort management,

i am using this opportunity to really thank mr.rajeev and his crew for giving up such a nice welcome and hospitality given during my stay at bella vista resort, the service was awsome, i am recommending this resort as the great value of price in this budget range, really spendid, thanks rajeev for his excellent customer servce, good rooms, very neat and clean and food was spendid.

thanks again
surely we will come soon and refer a lot of people.

regards,

Sujith
Dubai - Fujairah

Room Tip: take the cottages with excellent view, try the south indian cusine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Resort

Address: Chithirapuram Post Munnar, Munnar 685565, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista Resort is beautifully set on a magnificent hillside in the very calm and virgin hamlet called Chithirapuram. The Bella Vista Resort is an ideal place to take refuge from the maddening crowd and pressures of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.