We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable , reasonable accommodation in BHUJ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prince Residency

Hotel Prince Residency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhuj
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Prince Residency
Save
You added Hotel Prince Residency to your Saves list
College Road, Bhuj 370001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bhuj
Kutch, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Affordable , reasonable accommodation in BHUJ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The rooms are good.clean and linen is clean. Space is just adequate. The service is OK, though. The food is good, compared to other restaurant and non veg is not available.
The location is slightly away from the city, though airport is nearby. compared to other hotels, the rates are not expensive, but the rates don't justify the facilities.
No recreational facilities and the lounge area also is below par.
Overall, the best service in BHUJ

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Bhuj and this one fits my need for good clean budget accommodation. This is not a classy hotel, the service is polite, but not excessively so, the food is alright and the AC works.

A little away from the heart of town, but if you like walking, Jubilee Circle is not too far away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

As compared to hotels at other cities, I would not rate this at 3, but at 2. But considering you are at Bhuj, a remote location, and considering the rates at the other similar hotels, I have rated it higher.
There are a few important facts if you do not know Bhuj. Even though most hotels write their address as Station road, these are not close to the station. In fact the area around the station is entirely rural, with cows and chicken on the road. To reach the commercial area, you need to avail an auto, who by default will try to fleace you.
Now to Hotel Prince Residency. This hotel, even though cheaper in the lot, has its disadvantages. It is located away from the city, almost on its boundary on the other side of the railway station. In case you need to get some general use items like toothpaste, you will need to walk at least 1 km towards the airport. The auto also charges min Rs. 70 to reach the station or other places in the city.
The service in the hotel is good. Indian food is really good. Avoid chinese. Even though they have a big south indian items in the menu, they have only Idli and wada. Nothing else. The food is expensive. Simple tea comes at 35, bread butter at 55, most indian veggies are at 140 to the least, with simple roti at 25 a piece. The tea, which usually fills 2 cups, can fill only a cup and half here. The upma can be avoided. The sweet corn soup is disgusting. It had 10-12 corns beads, with lots of cabbage, and sweetened with 3 tablespoon of sugar. Awful. I had to return it. They suggested manchow soup, but that was also not up to the mark, again full of cabbage. So as a rule of thumb, avoid soups here.
Rating: Stay - 7/10, Food - 3/10, Travelling to and from Hotel - 5/10

Room Tip: There is a room on first floor with a window missing, covered with curtain. Check the windows. The m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel around the end of December, christmas weekend for 3 nights after checking with various other properties and not getting rooms. Paying about 3000 rupees for a "deluxe" room seemed steep but atleast the bathrooms and the room in general seemed clean. For all the claims of a deluxe room, there was no hot water in the bathroom. After complaining a number of times, and asking for hot water, they asked us to shower in another room, which was ridiculous on its own. They take us to a room which has just checked out, is extremely dirty and bathroom not even cleaned up. Absolutely discgusting! After complaining they pretend to give us a discount by giving us a rate that was already agreed upon. Overall very bad service. Since the hotel is on the main road/highway, you can hear cars and trucks all through the night. Moreover their restaurant foodland serves really bad food too. We tried to order atleast 6 different things from their menu and in the end slept hungry.
Overall not worth it, avoid it if possible. Anyday, better to stay in the properties in Bhuj city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there last night. Booked based on other reviews, on way to Bhuj during the day, over phone. Got prompt and accurate information. Similarly rest of tje stay the service was very good. Room decor in line with normal Indian 3 star properties. Bathroom was kept clean but we kept finding small cockroaches in it. Fortunately we had asked the boy to leave the insect spray there, so we kept using it. Saw a rat in the restaurant, told the front desk about it. They said they would fix it.

But it appears there is nothing better than this in Bhuj city.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

On the last leg of our tour from delhi to kutch, we stayed at this place. We were very tired and based on trip advisor reviews we chose this place.The entire family of mine is very choosy about the toilets and that is the first thing we see when we choose a hotel.
We stayed in room 105, the toilets were excellent except that bathing area drained slowly. The room and sheets were nice and clean and well priced. The location is also good and they have a room for drivers also.
The owners son Mitesh was most helpful and i strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bhuj.
Note: There are two hotel by the name of Prince. "Hotel Prince" & "Hotel Prince Residency". We stayed at Residency. The other hotel is under renovation and i did not like the location.

Rohit

Room Tip: - the room 105 faces the highway and can be noisy - south indian food is very good - the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is a good hotel with good service. Things to note. We initially arrived at the Prince hotel in the center of Bhuj. After seeing the hotel/room there, we were not happy as it was below a 3*, and there was a stray dog walking around on our floor and lots of building work. The elderly hotel manager mentioned this Prince Residency. This hotel is much better. Rates are higher than what others have mentioned - we paid 2500 for a deluxe room, which was good value for money. Rooms are clean generally, although my bedding had not been changed from the previous tennants. It is not in the centre of town, but if you have a car, it is not a problem. Also, it is noisy being right on the main road and the covered walkway leading to the restaurant is used by the general public - the sound carries especially over a weekend. Overall a good hotel for Bhuj as any visitors to Bhuj should know - you do not get the standard and quality you expect from the bigger cities. Go in expecting less (not Marriott or Taj standard) and you will be pleased with this hotel. The restaurant is good - all veggie.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prince Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Residency

Address: College Road, Bhuj 370001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Bhuj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bhuj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prince Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.