We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, needs maintenance.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delmon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delmon to your Saves list
Hotel Delmon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caetano de Albuquerque Road, Panaji 403001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Panaji
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms, needs maintenance.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Panjim last week and had booked this hotel after reading some great reviews. However, it was a mixed experience. I had taken a triple seater room and stayed for 5 nights. So here are the pros and cons of this hotel.

PROS:
- Great location. In the heart of Panjim, walking distance from market, temples, restaurants, riverside and most other places.
- Spacious rooms, generally clean and comfortable.
- Prompt service. Good staff.
- Nice little restaurant with a decent buffet breakfast.
- Safe and reliable.

CONS:
- Needs renovation. Paint chipping off the walls in some places. Leaking taps and worn out polish on wooden furniture. Dirty corridor and staircase walls. Heard it is going in for major renovation after a couple of months so no new painting etc expected before that.
- Saw a small cockroaches in the room on a couple of occasions.

If you are looking for a safe and convenient place, it doesn't get better than this but do not expect top notch interiors. This hotel has everything but it it is all rundown.

Room Tip: Take the upper floors. Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
10
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Me and my friend had stayed at this hotel in October 2014 for 3 nights. We had pleasant stay there. The hotel staff is pretty much cooperative. Amenities offered like TV, fridge, AC, free wifi are also pretty good enough. The restaurant attached to the hotel as has god dining options. I particularly liked the breakfast served there. The good part for the hotel is that it is located at a strategic location. Since we both were girls alone on a trip, we never had any insecurity issues. The area is much happening place and you can even reach the hotel in wee hours.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelmon, General Manager at Hotel Delmon, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Radhika,

A very warm greetings from Hotel Delmon !!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Trip advisor !!
We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities , food and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Goa !!

Thanking you

Kamalakant Prabhu
Unit Head
Hotel Delmon
uhdelmon@alcongoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The Hotel and the staffs were very good and cooperative. A very neat and clean hotel with all required for a pleasant stay. Location wise, the hotel is Best. The manager was also very cooperative. Good clean rooms with centrally air conditioned and Good Bathrooms.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelmon, General Manager at Hotel Delmon, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Gunjan,
Namaste !!!!
Thank you for your recent stay and a glowing review “Very Good” on Trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us and truly enjoyed your stay, I am glad to know that our friendly staff exceeded you service expectations.
Your kind words regarding my staff and the hotel room overall has been a great motivation to all of us It is always very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our recent guest and I will certainly share this with the rest of the team.

We thank you once again for sharing your feedback, comments and room tip to fellow travelers and we looking forward to welcoming you back once again to our Hotel Delmon.

Warm regards
Kamalakant Prabhu
Unit Head
Hotel Delmon, Panjim
uhdelmon@alcongoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Everyone in this hotel is very friendly, Staff they are always helpful. I've stayed here 4-5 times. Had very good experience. The food in the restaurant is very tasty as well. The rooms were always clean & tidy. Will go again.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelmon, General Manager at Hotel Delmon, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Mr. Jairaj,

Greetings !!

Thank you for your recent stay and a excellent review on Trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us and truly enjoyed your stay at hotel Delmon, I am glad to know that our friendly and helpful staff exceeded you service expectations.
Your kind words regarding my staff and the hotel room overall has been a great motivation to all of us and I am surely share this review with the rest of the team.
We thank you once again for sharing your feedback, comments and room tip to fellow travelers.

Warm regards
Kamalakant Prabhu
Unit Head
Hotel Delmon, Panjim
uhdelmon@alcongoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Hotel was good but food was some wat expensive house keeping they have to take care.
it was the one of the room and Ac was good maintaince was good, its good hoel to stay with family also, All the places near by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelmon, General Manager at Hotel Delmon, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Abhi,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Delmon Panjim !!!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us,
Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that
This hotel is good for family stay as well as corporates, and our location is second to non! We are just close enough to Panjim Market, Miramar beach, Casino cruises, Inox Multiplex to give our guest some relaxation
We are happy to inform you that we are in the process of renovating the Hotel to make our guest stay more comfortable
We thank you once again for sharing your feedback, comments and room tip and look forward to welcoming you back once again to our hotel Delmon.
Warm regards
Kamalakant Prabhu
Unit Head
Hotel Delmon, Panjim
uhdelmon@alcongoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I was with my family on a holiday and booking a hotel in panjim which is a city hotel i had my doubts . my check in was express and the rest of the three days i was flattered with the exceptional prompt service i got be it house keeping or the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was awesome. Price what i paid i would say i got a decent accommodation. recommended for all kind of travelers.

Room Tip: super deluxe room are slightly bigger than the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelmon, General Manager at Hotel Delmon, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Sunil,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Delmon Panjim
Thank you for spending your time with us with your family and to give us a straight and detailed feedback and excellent rating on Trip advisor,
Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that ! We are delighted to know that our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay with super smooth check in, prompt service and good food!!
We thank you once again for sharing your feedback, comments and room tip to fellow travelers and we looking forward to welcoming you back once again to Hotel Delmon
best regards
Kamalakant Prabhu
Unit Head
Hotel Delmon, Panjim
uhdelmon@alcongoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The location of the Hotel is Good If you prefer Panaji as your location of stay. About the quiality of Rooms. Its not so good. The AC of the Room was not effective enough even though we went in the month of August. So i cant imagine what will happen in the summer. The bath tub was chocking after cleaning also.

The room service was good. The room service boy gave us the orders in the room pretty fast. Food quality was good, also the breakfast was good.

Unfortunately while booking we had booked one extra bed. But while checking we did not need that extra bed as our companion did not come. But we did not get the refund for this. The Wi-Fi never worked during our stay of 3 days.

So , in general there are plenty of Hotels in Goa. My suggestion - don't book any Hotel. This way you have n number of options open. Goa is a tourist place. You will have the option of choosing the Hotel by actual seeing the Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book a regular AC room. Go for Super deluxe ( IF YOU ARE BOOKING THIS HOTEL ).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelmon, General Manager at Hotel Delmon, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Rohit,

Greetings from Hotel Delmon Panjim !!!

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. . We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our room quality did not live up to your expectations.. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.
On the brighter side we are glad that you liked our room service, food quality and Break-fast.etc.
Since you have mention, once you booked hotel room or extra bed, hotel cancellation policy is applicable and last minute cancellation is not possible.
We are happy to inform you that we are in the process of renovating the Hotel to make our guest stay more comfortable. We hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
We will make amends and assure you that the next time your stay with us you would find that our management have taken your comments very seriously and that the grandeur of our hotel definitely matches with our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Delmon.
Warm regards
Kamalakant Prabhu
Unit Head
Hotel Delmon, Panjim
uhdelmon@alcongoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delmon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delmon

Address: Caetano de Albuquerque Road, Panaji 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > Panaji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panaji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delmon 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Resorts of Goa, 3-star hotel located in Panaji Goa, gives luxurious and unforgettable experience near Mandovi River Goa, Fine Dining near 18th June Road, Goa tourism, Banquet Hall near General Bernardo Guedes Road India, Multi-cuisine restaurant and bar near General Costa Alvares Road Goa 403001. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Delmon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delmon Goa/Panaji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delmon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.