We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Goa Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Post Box No 64, Panaji 403001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Dreams
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Panaji
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We last stayed at the Goa Marriott seven years ago - we don't tend to make repeated trips to hotels; but returned here as we knew we'd be guaranteed a wonderful holiday. We weren't disappointed.

From the moment we arrived we were treated brilliantly. The staff are genuinely fantastic and probably amongst the friendliest we've ever met; everyone, from security to management was warm, welcoming and seemingly intent on ensuring that we were happy and had everything we needed.

The bay view (from the lounge/ lobby area) was stunning - and the perfect place to watch the sun set over a glass of something chilled.

Our (garden view) room was lovely - the shower was simply awesome and the bed, ridiculously comfortable.

We dined at Simply Grills more times than we should have (it's phenomenally over-priced when compared to local restaurants) - but did so because it was just superb; simply amazing food in a lovely setting.

The spa was fantastic. …We indulged in more than our fair share of treatments but it was money well spent as every treatment was heavenly.

The one downside was the amount of weddings that took place. …Once our initial excitement of having prime spectator seats wore off, we tired of the general commotion that the wedding parties caused - one, in particular was awful; the wedding party guests were extraordinarily badly behaved and disrupted everyone and thing.

…The Marriott's response to this party was to set another area aside for breakfast - and give everyone who had the misfortune of witnessing one quite spectacular pool "party" a snack of nachos to say sorry. (Didn't quite cut the mustard).

That upset aside, we had a truly amazing holiday and for the first time in years, were sad for our trip to come to an end.

At just 3km from the centre of town, if you're looking for somewhere that will see you being looked after and genuinely cared for - and that isn't your standard package tourist place, the Goa Marriott is for you. …We loved it and can't praise it enough.

Room Tip: If staying on a B&B basis go for the drinks offer (free soft drinks all day and a decent evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We really appreciate your valuable time spent in giving us such wonderful detailed feedback. From the ambience, detailed facilities, food and amenities to our excellent service. Inspirational, motivating and encouraging. Feedback like this only boosts our team to continue to give their best and go above and beyond. However, we sincerely apologise for being unable to meet your expectations in a few areas. Thank you for your strong recommendation of our hotel and services. We do look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    364
    91
    24
    25
See reviews for
342
358
53
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Marriott in Goa is one of the finest Hotels in Goa.. best part being that being on the seashore it is also very near to city - Panaji.. this aspect is missing in other hotels in Goa.. Thus you enjoy shopping and within no time your back at the Beach.. Also it is very well suited for Business trips...

Room Tip: Choose the Rooms facing the Beach and do not choose extreme end rooms facing beach.. since though th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation about our hotel and the stunning location. Thank you for considering us one of the finest hotels in Goa. Being both centrally located, as well as closest to the stunning bay, our hotel caters to a range of segments like single travelers, families, honeymooners, weddings, conferences and corporates. We are glad you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back on another amazing holiday.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

have stayed many times in marriortt goa but this time the food was not as good as always however after complaining the quality was improved we were given compensation also but would have liked better service rather than compensation
hamesh was helpful

Room Tip: take room no 285
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is indeed very important to us. We apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations with regards to food during this stay. We have addressed your feedback with the seriousness that it deserves and strive to delight you with our food quality and F&B service on your next stay. Please do not let this mar your impression about the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrival : Greeted with cold Beers, nice!!

Dining : Go for the Buffet. the King fish grill & crab curry is the BEST in the world.

We upgraded for 1000 Rupee extra a night for a sea view room.

Pool side bar nice but could be cleaner.

Special thanks to Elizabeth she made our stay very smooth. Our travel agent taxi did not turn up to take us to airport, Elizabeth provided me with a complimentary car to take me and family to airport. Thanks every so much!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We really appreciate your valuable time spent in giving us such wonderful detailed feedback. From the ambience, detailed facilities, food and amenities to our excellent service. Inspirational , motivating and encouraging. Feedback like this only boosts our team to continue to give their best and go above and beyond. However, we sincerely apologise for being unable to meet your expectations in a few areas. Thank you for your strong recommendation of our hotel and services. We do look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week in a ground floor garden view room. The room was large, very well equipped as was the bathroom which included a bath and a large walk in shower.
I stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast was extensive, everything was there that you could wish for except for crusty fresh rolls ( being European it is unusual to only have toast for breakfast and I would have liked a choice of different types of bread).
All the services ie. restaurant, housekeeping, reception, pool were excellent.
The hotel is 3km outside of Panjim.
I do not understand though why the price for the dinner buffet on a Saturday is more expensive than on any other night !
All in all I had a lovely time and the hotel was fantastic, am also very pleased with the price I paid for the 7 nights via Olympic holidays at just £471 bed and breakfast for 7 nights !
I would recommend anyone to stay at the hotel for a very special holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your valuable time spent in giving us such wonderful detailed feedback. From the detailed facilities and amenities, the extensive breakfast buffet that you enjoyed to our excellent service. Inspirational, motivating and encouraging. Feedback like this only boosts our team to continue to give their best and go above and beyond. The dinner on Saturday was priced slightly higher than the other nights as it was a special Kebab theme buffet. Thank you for your strong recommendation of our hotel and services. We do look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing! The loaction was beautiful right on the beach, the rooms were beautiful and spotless and clean. The food was amazing and the staff was so friendly and kind. I went to the spa several times and it was by far one of the nicest spas I have been to. I did not want to go home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted with your kind words of praise and recommendation, they are what inspire my team to constantly strive for perfection in their hospitality towards guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Simply amazing.. There was nothing to fault about this hotel... Great location... Great staff... We loved our time here and would definitely go back without a doubt..the beach is literally outside.. We also made use of the spa which was amazing too.. Rooms are cleaned twice a day.. All the restaurants serve very tasty food

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to, enjoy the ambience, the facilities and the spa. Our associates are delighted with your feedback. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we are motivated and encouraged with your positive comments on our service and the food. Thank you for choosing the Marriott hotels from now on. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No 64, Panaji 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > Panaji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panaji
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panaji
#2 Family Hotel in Panaji
#2 Business Hotel in Panaji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panaji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.