We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Goa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Goa Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Post Box No 64, Panaji 403001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #2 of 44 hotels in Panaji
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Goa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We can certainly recommend this place. From the rooms, to the food (especially) to the service everything met our expectations. The SPA treatment was also very good and good value. We did find the room rates to be quite high but it was a Holiday and we did not regret spending the money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your recommendations. We at the Goa Marriott try our best to meet up to the expectations of each & every guest and feedback like yours is very overwhelming. Thank you once more! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    499
    298
    82
    20
    20
See reviews for
249
286
41
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent hotel. The only shortcoming - the small territory and lack of a beach. Chinese restaurant it's very good. Spa good too, but therapists - masseurs don't correspond to hotel level. On beaches to us did massages much better, though not in such comfortable setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! We appreciate your valuable feedback .Please accept our sincere apologies for being unable to to meet all your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to improve our facilities & we hope to make it up to you the next time. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Traveled here with my family, we had a great time. The staff is excellent, very warm welcome. we really enjoyed the kids room and the pool. The sightseeing tours were a definite bonus. Rooms were great, loved the iPod docking stations and movie selections. Really a perfect destination for families looking for an escape.

Room Tip: Do take advantage of the sightseeing tours, it's a great way to see more of Goa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all the facilities that we have to offer. Looking forward to having you stay with us for many more perfect family vacations! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had just spent a week in Chennai which was good to leave!
Marriott was heaven. The setting was sublime, the service was sublime.the fish restaurant which is outdoors and overlooks the sea,with moonlight thrown in, must be the best fish restaurant anywhere. The chef should be famous!
It is a bit pricey but I thoroughly enjoyed everything about it.

Room Tip: I had a room with view off ocean, but it would make any difference which room because the whole plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your feedback that is heartening & encouraging. Our Chef is all smiles & we are looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here during month of Sept. I live in London and my holiday break was set at this beautiful rresort. The hotel is spacious good for a walk inside and a private beach to make it a perfect holiday destination. I was upgraded to club room and my day if arrival was on the house by dhanraj the duty manager on shift. My girlfriend and myself loved azure and the team there is amazing to name dhanraj from the bar and other bartenders they made all the cocktail at the best. Swimming pool is amazing and big thanks to housekeeping as well. I will be back in January

Room Tip: As for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa strive to exceed our guests expectations and we are genuinely appreciative of your amazing feedback. Dhanraj the Duty Manager & Dhanraj at AZ.U.R appreciate you kind sentiments about them.Thank you once again! We are looking forward to your visit to us in January.Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We chose the Marriott in Panaji as a result if "escaping" from a disastrous rental villa in Candolim in Goa.....we heard on our first night in Candolim that there was a high incidence of thefts and violence on tourists and this concern about general safety was reinforced by a look Athens FCO web site where deaths of British citizens were reported.

Panaji and the Marriot therefore offered us safety and security. The rooms were delightful, modern and well appointed. It turned out to be a school holiday period when we were there and hence the pool area an the general Restsurant could and were somewhat noisy. The Manager was aware of this and very kindly had our room moved to a quiet area with our own garden patio. The poolside restaurant in the evening provided wonderful seafood and steak dishes and was a welcome change to the busy buffet restaurant. The one comp,ain't we had was the constant loud piped music that pervaded every area including the restaurants, poolside and bar.

Overall a safe, secure and welcoming hotel and represented reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the garden side - even there you get a side or partial view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!
We are pleased to know that you you felt safe & secure with us.Thank you for understanding the holiday season with a lot of families at the pool & restaurant. Our Chefs are pleased that the food at Simply Grills was to your expectations.Thank you once again! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After having a shocking experience at the Casa Candolim (in Candolim, avoid at all costs!) we escaped to the Marriott. Had a really lovely time there. Staff were friendly and attentive, pool is great, gym is great, room was just what we wanted, buffet is superb. Really really satisfied!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your very encouraging feedback . We are happy we were able to please you after the experience you had at Candolim .We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No 64, Panaji 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Panaji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panaji
#1 Business Hotel in Panaji
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panaji
#1 Family Hotel in Panaji
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panaji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panaji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.