We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palacio De Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Palacio De Goa to your Saves list
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Dr Gama Pinto Road | Panjim, Panaji 403001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Panaji
Vasai, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Goa Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Palacio de goa, Panjim, Goa. on 17th and 18th April 2013. Its a centrally located in Goa. Very good Room, Very good service, incl. safety instruction. Room tarrif includes Break fast in the morning which is quiet good quality. According to location, service, it's a ideal hotel in the Panajim. I strongly recommend this for a budget traveler. I stayed in suit no 106 which is really good.

Room Tip: suit no 106, road side facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your Review !! I am Delighted to read that every aspect during your stay with us was pleasant and up-to your expectations. Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our hotel service.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    54
    19
    12
    1
See reviews for
35
25
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice experience staying here. Room service, rooms bathrooms everything good. Nice food and very nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms with marble bed was very good. We went in a group of 18 people and they accommodated everyone in very good rooms. Choice of 5 bed, double bed and even extra bed rooms. Wifi service good. in the heart of city. I stayed two times here.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for Marble bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your review !! We are delighted to read that you liked our unique concept of family room. Its our way of keeping family and friends together.

Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our hotel service, specially about our deluxe room i.e Sange Marmar.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

very good budget hotel.Hotel & rooms are very clean.ambience in the hotel is cool.breakfast is reasonable.definately go again as i like the butler,location is also very good.the staff seem very friendly & helpful too

Room Tip: very good location,clean,bulter very helpfull & friendly.breakfast average,Rooms very clean &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for this Fantastic Review!!
I am Delighted to read that every aspect during your stay with us was a pleasant one.
Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our hotel service and about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Value for money hotel. But food here is not that great & expensive too. They need to change the quality of food served. Rooms were very spacious & Nice, locality is typical city kinds just by a street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Review on TRIP ADVISOR !!
I am Delighted that you found our property A VALUE FOR MONEY.
We at the hotel wish you all the very best and We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed as a group in here during christmas week..... its a budget hotel and the facilities are average.....and its what you should expect in a budget hotel.... pros and cons as listed below

Pros:
Proximity to city center. It is right in the heart of the city and stones throw away from the Inox mall/ theatre or a quaint walk to the colourful market or the church ......
You are well and truly surrounded by Portuguese architecture around the vicinity of the hotel
Breakfast buffet is decent
Service has been efficient and we have got what we want delivered

Cons:
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday--> may not be the place ( no swimming pool)
Breakfast area was always crowded as tourists/ folks staying here are here just for bed and breakfast
Cabs cost a lot from the hotel ( probably peak season)....
You would be better off to rent their 2 wheeler+ ( its a nice way to explore goa and make sure you have a license-- i forgot to get mine.. :-( ...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your Review !! I am Delighted to know that you found our hotel to be Value for Money. Thank you once again for taking time to write a review about our hotel and sharing your experience with us. Your valuable feedback will help us better our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in feb 2013. Customer service was crap. The guys standing at the reception, they don't know how to smile and greet the customer. They look angry always. The doorman / butler, I think his name is George, that guy is friendly and knows how to treat a customer, maybe they should make him a manager.

On the day of the checkout, my wife was very very ill. She had very high fever, so I asked the reception if I could stay for a couple more hours extra. 10AM was checkout but I asked for a 12 noon checkout, they refused saying I have to pay the full 2000 rupees as if I'm using the room for another day. The hotel wasn't busy and no one was waiting for rooms. There were many rooms closed and not used. These people don't have a heart.

Restaurant is tasty but very pricey. Prices are 2100 for a AC Room which isnt worth it, since this hotel isn't near a beach or a famous monument.

Please don't stay here, not worth it. This is not value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Palacio De Goa !!

I am deeply disheartened to know that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were put through cause of check-out timing during your stay at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback, corrective measures have been taken by our team. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolhapur, India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We visited Goa in june'12 and it was a unplanned program. We tried this Hotel for the first time.
Rooms were reasonably specious, clean, neat and decent. A/C has no control in room as they do not give us remote. It was very high and we found it difficult to stay with such low temperature. After repeated complaints/ requests at the house keeping and reception they adjusted it to find comfortable.
Breakfast is complementary. Considering the over all position of the hotel, quality of break fast was not up to the mark. They have multy cousin restaurant. They serve food in rooms also. In two days stay there we ordered non-veg lunch and Dinner, It was excellent.
Yes, I will recommend this as budget hotel in Goa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palacio De Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio De Goa

Address: Dr Gama Pinto Road | Panjim, Panaji 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > Panaji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panaji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio De Goa is nested in the heart of Panjim city, with its Portuguese exteriors and contemporary modern interiors. It offer's you all the facilities that go into making your holiday a truly unforgettable experience.The in-house multi-cuisine restaurant "SPICES" serves a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Our well equipped conference hall and banquet services caters to your every need. Other hotel services includes In-room dinning, laundry service, safe deposit locker, local sight seeing tours, boat cruise, travel assistance, Rent a bike-Car, etcSo, come stay at Hotel Palacio De Goa for a truly wonderful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palacio De Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Goa Panaji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palacio De Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.