We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel in the heart of the Panaji” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Capitol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Capitol to your Saves list
Hotel La Capitol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MG Road, Panaji 403001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Panaji
Lucknow, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel in the heart of the Panaji”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

we stayed there for 2 night 3 days in Jan 2011. it was a nice stay. rooms were clean. service were prompt. very near to mandovi river. so one can spend quite and calm late night outs at River Mandovi. Near to commercial Area of Panaji i.e 18 june road there were so many eat outs in near by areas, where we can get all kind of food cuisines.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

On my business trip accompanied by my husband, I stayed in North Goa as well for 3 days and 2 nights. Maybe because it was May and off season hence the corridors were in absolute mess. There were broken sofas and furniture all around the corridor. The maid and servants were sleeping all over those furniture. Apart from this when we entered the room on the second floor the room seemed to have opened after a long time. We got it cleaned immediately. There was no toilet soap provided or towels for that matter. We even had to ask for the bucket as it was missing from the bathroom. The only 2 conveniences I had were the room service guy was helpful as he arranged for our dinner (the hotel restaurant wasn't functional). Second, the hotel is situated in a very good location so it was very easy for me to access all the business areas.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergoa, Manager at Hotel La Capitol, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the renovation work being carried out during your stay.
Our Hotel is fully renovated now and upgraded to provide our guests with all mordern amenities.
Check out the new pictures put up on this site.
Looking forward to serve you again, this time with no complaints.
Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We had been to Goa in the month of december last year.With family member of Five ,we were confused in which hotel to stay in and at that time La Capital Hotel Cleared everything out.It was been suggested by my friend who has frequent visits to this place for business deals.It is not very luxurios but yet welcoming.Also has very resonable tariffs even in its sesonal months.Lower prices did not compensate on the hygiene of the hotel.The staff too were very amicable and in their Konkani style made us feel at home.With room service being conducted frequently made our stay in the rooms comfartable and clean.
The best part of the our vacation in Goa was the sea food being sereved.The hotel was attached to a big restraurant above.The lavish food was very pallatable to our palates and our wallets!!!But the exotic food was nothing compared to the prices.Though expensive,we enjoyed the varied ranges of fishes for first time in our lives.
Our halt at the hotel was for two days and in this two days we had the time of our life.The hotel made us completely forget that we were outsiders for a moment it made us feel that we too were Goanese.As a tourist,I would really recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives and would want to come back again and again!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim Goa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

La Capitol is based right in the heart of Panjim City.

This hotel is meant for budget travellers who don't wish to spend much on stay while here on a holiday!

This 18 room hotel is based in MG road and besides it has good restaurants like Rajdhaani, Delhi Darbar, Sher e Punjab besides the local joints Cafe Bhosale, Cafe Real and Cafe Tato. It also has Cafe Coffee Day neighbouring this hotel.

The reason why I have mentioned about so many restaurants is because La Capitol doesn't have an in house restaurant and often gets food from a local Udipi restaurant whose quality can be easily questioned!

If you are on a tight budget, I would recommend this hotel for stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

la capitol is a hotel situated in the heart of the city surrounded by the colourfull buildings..it's location is very beautiful and next to the river..sunrise looks amazing from the terrace of the hotel...
room size is decent enough..but the disappointing factor is that the beaches were quite far...
apart from it the room service was worst of all..in monsoon season we find bedsheets, towel all were well...no complaint creates any difference..

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

What I loved about this hotel is that it is strategically located. All the main points in Panaji are a few minutes away. The staff is courteous and the service is nice. The rooms are kept clean and the room rates, affordable. I would come again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

I had two day stay at this hotel on Jan 2010. The hotel is very excellent. The staff and management made my stay memorable. All the staffs are very responsive and helpful to my needs and the service is very excellent.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is another attraction of this hotel. It was very excellent.

I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Capitol

Address: MG Road, Panaji 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > Panaji
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Panaji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Capitol 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Capitol Goa/Panaji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Capitol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.