We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Vijaywada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marg Krishnaaya

Hotel Marg Krishnaaya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marg Krishnaaya to your Saves list
Hotel Marg Krishnaaya
NTR Circle, MG Road, Vijayawada, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Vijayawada B&B and Inns
Surat
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gem in Vijaywada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just stayed for a day/night but the kind of service experienced was awesome! Fast and helpful check-in, personal attention and greetings by manager was more than expected. They arranged a taxi for full day at competitive prices, had lunch and dinner at the restaurant, though food was not that great but ok and reasonably priced. Though i had early morning flight so had to leave hotel before they serve breakfast still they offered me sandwiches and friut!! Shall surely say back with them in my next visits. As the property is old and they have tried to refurbish, still rooms are not very good in comparison but their service compensates.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
1
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We took two rooms for two days on 2nd week of December.
One suite
One superior room
Both for around 10000+ rupees.

1, Room condition of the suite was terribly poor. The glass door of the bathroom does not close, did not fit one person comfortable. The door started to fall off and with 2 kids taking shower was felt risky
2, the hotel/room talked about free wifi.You will be connecting to the router in 1sec but no internet connection. I had to work to USA time, asked reception at 10:30 for wifi, waited for 1 hr and no response., no reply.
3, poor service all together.

Thumbs down.

Room Tip: Try other, if no room then end up here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

It looks classy from the outside, definitely classier inside. We were a bit worried about this, because TripAdvisor hadn't given a website and we were travelling from quite a long distance and had to do an overnight stop, but this was above our expectations. We got a really good room, 3 beds, very clean and what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel. We also received complementary buffet dinner that night (even though we'd arrived pretty late), which was really tasty and filled us to the brim. Indulging. Will definitely come back if we pass through Vijayawada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you find yourself in Vijayawada, this is definitely the place to stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable and value priced. The restaurant was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful. When we arrived there were political demonstrations in the city so we were advised to stay in the hotel. That was not a problem at all. This is the hotel of my choice for Vijayawada.

Room Tip: Ask for the a/c deluxe rooms and you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have booked the hotel for one day stay . Located near the main Benz circle area in Vijayawada. For buffet lunch we have waited for nearly an hours time to get a table for us.The food is not up to the mark. Certainly its an budget hotel.

Ashok Kumar.K
Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed on business for a couple of days. The hotel and rooms are pretty decent. Located near the main Benz circle area in Vijayawada. Certainly not the best hotel in Vijayawada, but if you are on a budget, then this will work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here on two separate occasions after booking online. Pleasant service, good spread for buffet breakfast, polite staff. Well located at NTR Circle, rooms are well kept, with nice linen, towels, cosmetics provided etc. Coffee, tea maker, hairdryer, safe, morning paper etc. If only wifi too had been there, my cup would have runneth over :-) As its a business hotel, they would do well to provide wifi too, Will definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: Any floor is ok. Those facing the main road is better I think. The back facing rooms have no view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marg Krishnaaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marg Krishnaaya

Address: NTR Circle, MG Road, Vijayawada, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marg Krishnaaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marg Krishnaaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.