We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ilapuram

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ilapuram to your Saves list
Hotel Ilapuram
Railway Station Road, Vijayawada 520003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Vijayawada
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Traveled this place few months back and i must say it's very nicely done hotel. Though don't expect any frills here, but for its city, hotel location and tarriff, this place is a definite value for money.

Food is really good esp. the Thali. However, as expected south indian food is better than north indian one. The rooms are spacious and furniture and all is very good. Location is away from noisy city lane, and hence sleep quality is good.

I would definitely like to stay in this hotel every time i visit Vijayawada.

Yes, i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
16
3
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tirupati, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Reasonably priced and centrally located hotel in vijayawada.well maintained even if it is old hotel . Spaceous rooms with decent service. Restaurant is OK .Complimentary breakfast is south indian type and good.plenty of parking is an added advantage.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel extremely ironical to its name and stature as renowned one in vjw, letting its customers sit hopelessly at the receiving end of terribleness and hostile hospitality.However,the food served was only saviour..though not great in taste it was good enough.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I happen to stay on my visit to Vijayawada as per my friend recommendation, hotel located at the very prime location and service of the hotel is very poor. Food taste was good but there is abundant scope for improvements in reception and hospitality to its customers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hi All,
Recently in our trip to Vijayawada, we stopped at 'Hotel Ilapuram'. W had mixed experience at this hotel. The hotel ambience was very nice. The food served at this Hotel was delicious. But, their hospitality is pretty low. They are working under a team that is supervised by a person named 'Kareem'. They don't know how to treat customers properly. Though they serve delicious food, they don't know how to respect customers.

I recommend this 'Hotel Ilapuram' only if you are planning for your pleasant lunch/dinner. Other than that, for lodging/reception lobby, it's not at all worth staying even a moment at this unfriendly atmosphere. I request management proper action and brain-wash needed to Kareem& team, how to receive customers and how to behave properly with customers.


Thanks,
Dutt

Minneapolis, US

Room Tip: Don't opt this hotel. You have many good ones in Vijayawada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Looking for a hotel in Vijayawada was one of the worst experiences for us. Illapuram was reccomended to us by a neighbouring hotel's manager, who said they have 80 free rooms. Upon seeing us (foreigners) the receptionist just said: "No", because appparently it's much more convinient to pick his nose for hours instead of filling in the form and doing his job. Should mention it was in the middle of the night and we were three girls that walked for 10 minutes through barely lit streets looking for a place to stay. When I come back to Vijayawada, I will never ever go to this place.
However, it might be good for Indians. Maybe they know how to make people in Illapuram do their job.

Room Tip: Stay in Alankar Hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

One of the worst maintained hotels. Absolutely no maintenance on the facilities. The fungus coated toilets.Very poor service quotient. And very unprofessional employees. I wonder how Cleartrip Vouches for such ill-maintained hotels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ilapuram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilapuram

Address: Railway Station Road, Vijayawada 520003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Ilapuram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ilapuram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.