We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WoW!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments

Save Saved
You added Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments
Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 West End B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WoW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Roatan Bed and Breakfast was our first experience in Roatan and we are very very happy about the choice we made!! A real beautiful place, all clean,with a complete kitchen and bathroom, comfortable bedroom, and the most important the wonderful owner Barbara!! She is really kind and very helpfull to plan some trip on the island! During our vacation it was rainy but we still enjoy roatan island!! and what about the 8 beautiful dive we made with west end divers!!! we already expect to take our next vacation time at the same place! Have nice trip and say hello to Barbara for us!!

Ho and by the way, we are vegetarian, and we eat very well here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    21
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
46
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent 1 week in West End and Barbara made our stay just perfect. It was nice to get away from the hustle of the beach front when we wanted. One day Barbara fed me Rissotto and Wine just because she was so kind. I look forward to going back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stay there for a week and it was amazing. The place is wonderful and Barbara the owner is perfect. Its calm and fresh. I would come back anytime! The location is great if you want to be a little bit away of the main street. The road to walk to the village is a bit rocky but with 2 good legs, no problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were going to Roatan for twelve days and wanted to get away from the tourists and live in the bush, away from noisy car roads and bars. We got what we wanted here. It`s a cozy rustic tree house 5min walk from town. Good breakfast, nice people and a good place to relax after a full day in the sun. Barbara was away when we were there, but her standin did a great work as a host. She even came along diving and had a drink with us at the bar. You also get good friends with the cat Pepperoni. Note that there is no AC here. Good value, I will highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I found a perfect island escape in these lovely, rustic apartments. It was a great place to rest up after a long day on the beach and in the water. Being slightly removed from the main strip of hotels and bars in West End, Roatan B & B provided a quiet, restful night's sleep that was much appreciated. Barbara, the owner, is lovely and was very helpful in providing local information, assisting us with anything we needed. We can't wait for our next visit!
Thank you, Barbara, for providing us a home away from home. We'll be back soon!
Allan&Shoshannah

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Interesting to read the debate about this place. I think it's all a matter of expectations and what you're there for. While initially surprised / disappointed, I grew to really like the place. Here's a breakdown.

The good:
Really unique style building
Good price
Friendly service
Cool location, you're up in the trees
Good internet

The bad:
Super-no frills, barely even enough light to read and non-private bathrooms
Much of the furniture is worn
Easy to hear noises from other rooms
Furniture isn't the newest or cleanest
10 minute walk over a rough road from town (though beautiful)

So, it's a great place to relax in the trees and a super-rustic location within easy striking distance of town. However, those expecting even the most remote luxury / pampering will be disappointed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Roatan Bed and Breakfast..
spent 5 days, room was basic, but clean and roomy.
Breakfast was delicious.
Barbara, the owner, was very helpful and hospitable.
Would stay here again, if I were to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the best location on the island, West End, just a short walk to downtown bars, restaurants, dive shops and the beaches. Standing on a hill top with a panoramic deck for sunbathing and relaxing, surrounded by an amazing ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments Hotel West End
Roatan Bed And Breakfast Apartments
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments Honduras - West End

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;