We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments

Save Saved
You added Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments
Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 West End B&B and Inns
Montréal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I went at Roatan BB and i could'nt ask for a better place to stay. The building is a piece of art, the rooms are fantastik and the staff is simply lovely. I will never go back in a resort again now that i know i can stay in a nicer place for a fraction of the price. Thank you so much for making my vacation unforgettable!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    21
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
46
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortlauderdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had so much Fun with Barbaras Chatting and Laughs..Comfortable and feels like a Home sweet Home being there.. It is a nice quiet place to be after a busy day. I only got to spend 3 days this time, can't wait to come back for longer visit next time...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for nearly a week and were so glad, as we got to know the West End, that we did. The house sits up on a hill in the trees, so we always returned after our day at the beach grateful for the cool, quiet comfort of the house, a hot shower and a nap. Barbara was a perfect hostess, friendly and always attentive. She arranged the taxi ride to and from the airport, gave good advice, and answered questions about everything under the sun with grace and humor. The house was large - wood, tile and glass - and we had a huge bedroom on the top floor. Great for sleeping. We were traveling with another couple and so enjoyed hanging out together on the decks - one in the trees and the other on the roof above the trees. The stars were breathtaking. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had been staying there for my visit in Roatan. Friendly and helpful Barbara was showing me around. The place was huge, clean and big bed. Bamboo trees and singing birds,few little monkeys also living around. Just a perfect place to relax.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I choose the one with private kitchen for longer staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Roatan Bed and Breakfast. The owner Barbara was so kind and was so helpful during our stay. The house is magnificent and the trade wind in the evenings made the nights sleep peaceful and serene. It is short walk to the beach and I enjoyed being a little ways away from the other resorts!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Wonderful,caring hostess in an immaculately clean house. Who could ask for more? Our room was huge with a comfy bed, nice hot shower. Our every need was met with a smile. Barbara had great tips and we felt right at home. Used the clean kitchen, sat on all the decks, enjoyed the birds, sweet kittie,and our delicious breakfasts. The wrap around windows in a house surrounded by trees and birds was great. Nice walk to town, nice to be away from the noise. Yes, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

It was a real pleasure making travel arrangements with Barbara who took care of everything. We were met by Alex, a friendly taxi driver, at the airport and taken to the Roatan B and B Apartment. This three story tuscan home is close to the West End but far enough away to be quiet and high enough to get a good breeze. The view from the roof is amazing. We used the first floor apartment for 12 days and enjoyed our stay greatly. This is a very quiet area free of barking dogs and crowing roosters so you can really get a good night sleep. Birds are abundant in the yard and the tropical trees and bamboo sway in the breeze.
The distance to the main street in town is 600 meters but the walk is very interesting and easy. A taxi can take you right to the door if needed. We used the kitchen facilities to prepare at least one meal each day and enjoyed having a refrigerator. The bathroom in the first floor apartment is large with lots of hot water. Barbara, it was really nice to have stayed with you and I really enjoyed making friend with your cat. This is probably the best accomodation for the dollar on the island of Roatan.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the best location on the island, West End, just a short walk to downtown bars, restaurants, dive shops and the beaches. Standing on a hill top with a panoramic deck for sunbathing and relaxing, surrounded by an amazing ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments Hotel West End
Roatan Bed And Breakfast Apartments
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments Honduras - West End

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.