We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagrape Plantation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seagrape Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in West End
Keewatin, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Seagrape Plantation Resort is a family owned and operated resort with a dive shop. I cannot say enough good things about this Resort & Dive Shop. The staff (all of them) are so friendly, helpful and genuine. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was quaint, clean and comfortable. There is an excellent view of the ocean and the pool area. It is quiet and very well maintained and the dive shop is incredible! Everyone goes out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. You always feel like family by the time you have to leave. If you need anything, they will go out of their way to make sure you are accommodated. I have yet to see anything in Roatan that can compare. Thank you to the whole Seagrape family for yet another wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    53
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
103
36
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Tustin, CA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Seagrape is the best of both worlds. A stunning seafront location at the end of the road and a short safe walk to the most happening bars and restaurants in the West End. We have stayed three times and have booked the fourth. Also close to numerous dive shops.
Rooms are simple and clean. Air works great. For us, it is authentic Roatan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is a treasure. Adorable, quaint and clean. What really stands out though is the great service from the lovely, friendly people who run the place and the little touches like free coffee in the reception and fresh water in your room daily. I forgot to pick up my laundry and we had to leave early the next morning, so I unfortunately had to wake up the hotel owner/manager. She was graciousness itself about the situation. This is the first review I've ever written about anywhere I've stayed, and I've stayed at some fancy places. I felt compelled to write about this place because I really thought they were exceptional and deserve recognition.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had never been to Roatan. We love Belize and wanted to find another place to love and look forward to visiting again. We found it. From the moment we met Cleve at the airport we felt welcome. I think the staff was truly glad to have us. They went out of their way to meet our every request. Cleve drove through the West End, showing us places to eat and shop. We never felt uncomfortable walking to town or in town at night. Super Bowl Sunday, the power went off all over the island except for the Coconut Tree Bar and Restaurant and the Seagrape Resort because there were backup generators. Make sure you bring a flashlight because it would have been tough walking back. Diving at the Seagrape Dive Shop was equally awesome. Cleve, was our dive master most of the time and could not have been more accommodating. I felt very pampered at the hotel and dive shop.

Room Tip: We loved staying in one of the cabanas that were ocean front with incredible views. You could see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Feb 12 at 10:25 AM






We just got back from a week stay at Seagrape Plantation. Cleve met us at the airport and it was the beginning of a great week. He stopped at the grocery store on the way and we got drinks and snacks. He also gave us a little history of the island. We had only planned on maybe doing 4 or 5 dives but we had just a great time, we ended up with 10 dives including a night dive. All the folks at the dive shop, Rachel, Ricky, Tony, Amber and especially Cleve do everythinhg to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. You will not find a better dive master than Cleve. He connected with everyone in such a way that at the end of the stay, you feel like family. This is a family owned and operated business. Any good resort will try to be accomodating and make you feel welcome but at Seagrape they take it to a higher level. Mariela and Jessica at the front desk were always helpful and made you feel welcome the entire stay. The grounds keeper and the house cleaning lady were always smiling and greeting you when you passed. This was our first trip but we hope come back often.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Visited in November with a friend and three months later we are heading back to paradise this weekend. Seagrape is a great place to stay- especially for divers with the dive shop right there in the middle of some of the most beautiful reef systems in the world. Incredibly friendly staff, professional, and helpful! The diving team crew is what made such a quick return an easy decision. The bungalows on the beach with hammocks made for great relaxation between dives, and it is a convenient little walk to the main strip of West End for bars and restaurants-- and seriously the diving here is spectacular! Can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Bungalows on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

It's very rare that we return to place we have traveled previously, but our entire reason for coming back to Roatan was due to our experience at Seagrape, including the outstanding dive shop. This was in 2011. Now, 2014, years later, we are already planning another trip back to seagrape, next time bringing more family with us. Email correspondence was prompt and polite. Staff all go out of there way to be helpful. It feels like returning home when coming here for a visit. Dive shop professionals are extremely helpful and knowledgeBle, as well as concerned over individual experiences. I will recommend seagrape 100 % to anyone seeking a relaxing, affordable and comfortable vacation or adventure. The people are genuine and kind. Thank you so much for everything.

Room Tip: You have a choice of cabanas or rooms in a hotel which is very nice. The ocean view from the cabana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagrape Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrape Plantation Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seagrape Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagrape Plantation Hotel West End
Seagrape Plantation West End
Seagrape Plantation Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagrape Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.