We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tequila Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deliciosa Creamery

Deliciosa Creamery
Calle Principal, West End Honduras, Honduras
9812-2416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in West End
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Warman, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tequila Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Oh my goodness! Stopped by here on a whim, sampled each flavor including corn, before picking tequila. It was amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samanthahb, Owner at Deliciosa Creamery, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for your review! Unfortunately, I think you have the wrong business, as we dont have tequila ice cream here. Next time, come visit us and try one of our delicios flavors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The BOMB for ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place is just the best! The owners are also the staff, and they are nice as can be, and it's obvious they are having fun running the place. The ice cream is delicious! Try the coconut, if they have it. It sells out fast! You can have your cone in a hammock overlooking the bay, and logged on to wifi telling everyone you know how awesome and wonderful this place is. We went for ice cream every day on our holiday! Wonderful!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat_B1986
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Absolutely delicious ice creams overlooking Half Moon Bay while laying in a hammock - life doesn't get much better!
2-scoop cones set you back $2.50

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We loved coming in to a clean and wonderful creamery. They had great flavors of ice cream. After we got the two scopes, we sat out on the deck and watch the ocean. It is also a great place to go snorkeling.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A very nice spot to have a rest and something sweet. There is a fantastic space out back that overlooks Half Moon Bay where you can swing in a hammock or sit in a swing. The ice cream is fantastic, so are the fruit popsicles.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deliciosa Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Deliciosa Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deliciosa Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.