We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to End our Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bananarama

Bananarama
West End, Honduras
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 43 Restaurants in West End
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sierra foothills
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Place to End our Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We ate here on St Patrick's Day and had a great fish sandwich with fries and a $2 Guinness. Our waiter was very nice and attentive. Fun ambiance and lots of shade on a warm spring day.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never felt more unwelcome”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at a nearby hotel and visited Bananarama the first night for our dinner. It was a Saturday evening and yes they were busy. We sat at the bar, made eye contact with the bartender, asked for a menu and were completely ignored. We waited and waited.for a long time. She never offered to get us a beer or advised that she would be with us soon. Meanwhile, the bartender ignored us and waited on waiters, waitresses and locals. We took the hint and left. We walked down the beach to get dinner elsewhere. We will never return.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place to enjoy a drink after 10 pm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

a big thankyou to Zebby one of the best bartenders in West End you were awesome best margaritas best conversation hope to see u again someday thanks again from two Toronto nurses.

















Zebby you are one of the best bartenders ,you make excellent margaritas and have a great gift of entertaining the customers thanks again from two Canadian nurses.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Perfect Casual Tropical Beach Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Visited the restaurant with a large group doing mission work on the island. The restaurant so extremely fun with tables right on the sandy beach, and the perfect musical entertainment. One of the local children school teachers who is amazing also sang a couple of songs with the band that night. It had an incredible island feel with the exception of the few older tourist who had obviously had way too much to drink.

Our dinner was delicious, The lobster dinner was perfectly cooked, the appetizers of local dips and calamari were delicious.

For the restaurant and the setting it was fabulous and the entire group raved about the evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unpalatable food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The view was great but the food was terrible. I felt like throwing out the chicken wrap. Not recommending this place at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bananarama also viewed

 

Been to Bananarama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bananarama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.