We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving in Paradise and Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Splash Inn Dive Resort to your Saves list
Splash Inn Dive Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End 31000, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in West End
Long Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Diving in Paradise and Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Splash Inn Dive Resort was fabulous! The instructors were fantastic and helpful. Besides being great dive instructors, they pointed out everything from whale sharks, turtles, sting rays, and crustaceans, they also had a ton of recommendation about what to do on the island. The dive equipment was all brand new Mares equipment and was great. The boat trip out to the reef ranged from 2 to 10 minutes so you didn’t have to bring a day’s worth of supplies aboard.

The hotel was very nice and clean with an Italian restaurant with good pizza if you get tired of the local rice and chicken. You can site back on the patio and watch the sun set over the water. When I go back to Roatan I will be staying at Splash Inn Dive Resort again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    113
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
128
74
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Our church mission team from Scottsdale, AZ made a brief but very enjoyable stay with Adriana and her resort Splash Inn Dive Resort. All 13 of us enjoyed the clean, air-conditioned accommodations. The on the premise Italian restaurants' food was excellent-no surprise the owner, Adriana, is Italian- and the staff was very helpful. We snorkeled off the beach and enjoyed the beautiful sunset in the evening. I personally am looking forward to a return visit soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

A friend stayed at this resort and lived in the dorm! She said it was a great value and everyone at the dive shop was great! We did the scuba discovery dives with Estevan and Caroline and they were patient and knowledgeable and we felt really safe! Even saw Estevan spear a lion fish and feed it to the big groupers! What a great place to dive and experience the awesome reef in Roatan!5

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Let Caroline and Esteban take you on wonderful dives, full of knowledge, with personable service. Saw a whale shark near the shop. Great dives! Great people! Highly recommended...I snorkeled while my wife dove with Caroline.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Enjoyed diving with Caroline and Esteban, great instructors, patient and knowledgable, super service from Serena, and had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I went here with my family and my fiancee had never dived before. They took time with her to overcome her fears and she did 2 wonderful dives that day! We had 3 excellent dives at this location. The staff is friendly and accomodating. All in all - a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Island Roatan is the new secret of the Caribbean and most people do not even know where this beautiful island and its magnificent beaches are located. I am going to let you into the secret, Roatan is some 40 miles off the coast of Honduras and it has direct flights to and from many major US cities. Miami is only two hours away. Pirates of the Caribbean is based on the real life pirate times of the Bay Islands of which Roatan is one and there are real life pirate places such as Port Royal, Coxen Hole and French Harbour, to name just a few. For me the place to stay is West End where the main street is made of sand and I can literally throw a stone into the magnificent waters of the Caribbean Sea from my room at the Splash Inn. The Inn is situated right in the middle of West End where the action is. If live rock music is your forte with little bars and cute restaurants then this definitely for you. Splash Inn was recently tastefully refurbished by its owners and the Inn is comfortable, air conditioned, not expensive, has its own Italian Restaurant and friendly staff. If you are a diver then Roatan is on the second biggest Barrier Reef in the World, and many say it has better diving than the more famous Australian Barrier Reef. I am not a diver but I enjoy going back to Roatan for the simplicity of this beautiful island, magnificent beaches, stunning views and its warm people, most of whom speak English and, of course, the Splash Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End 31000, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Inn Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.