We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dive Shop on Roatan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Divers

Sun Divers
Between Sundowners and Beach House Hotel, West End, Honduras
+504 3335-7281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Activities in West End
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located right on the beach in beautiful Half Moon Bay, West End. We are a PADI dive center with over 25 years of combined Roatan diving experience offering you ALL of Roatan’s finest diving locations and PADI certification courses. Professional service, personalized attention, small groups, top-rated ScubaPro equipment, a comfortable dive boat and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere make Sun Divers your best option for diving and learning to dive on Roatan. We offer single dives and two-tank trips, as well as night dives, dawn dives, NITROX dives, shark dives, private charters and more, including the best sunsets in town! Come and enjoy an unforgettable diving experience.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best Dive Shop on Roatan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I could not have imagined a better experience. Small groups, great boat, friendly and very experienced staff. If you are diving on the west side of the island you need to book with these guys.

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience, exceptional staff, small groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were just with Sun Divers last week- and I'm here at work wishing I was under water with them again today! Staff is fantastic- very experienced and attentive. They have small groups of divers with each dive master and never too many people on the boat (a big deal to me). They know the best places to take you and will point out the big stuff (eagle rays, eels, turtles) to the very tiniest creatures (mantis shrimp, blennies, colorful slugs) on the dives. Plus, they take care of all of your gear. I felt pretty spoiled while diving with them! Oh- and it never hurts to have Sun Downers bar next door after a long day of diving.

Let me make this easy for you. If you're diving in Roatan, this is the group you want to go with.

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great new dive shop for Roatan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent new dive shop. The shop may be new but the staff is experienced. Mal, Sofia, and Martin are excellent dive masters who will help you enjoy the different dive opportunities that Roatan has to offer (I would have added Ellie to the list if she wasn't cheering for Ghana v. the US ;-)

Regardless of where you're staying (West Bay, West End, Sandy Bay), it's worth the trip to come to this shop

As a bonus, if you want to grab a drink and some food after you're finished diving, Sundowners is right next door and Keith cooks up a great inexpensive grill plate right on the beach right across from Woody's

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
“Great dive operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overall one of the best run dive operations I have used! Great group, energy, and diving! Thank you!!

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Professional and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We chose sun divers based on the great reviews and their prompt and thorough response to email inquiries as well as their dive boat and small group philosophy. We were not disappointed. Mail, Martin, and Sophia were excellent island hosts. They provided transportation from west bay as needed and showed us some exceptional dive sites. I was having some sinus issues resulting in slow descent, but that was no problem for them to accommodate. Bottom time was rarely less than 55-60 mins, but always within my computer's indicated safety zone. When we return, and we will, we will dive with them again. We saw a large variety of sea life, ranging from a large to almost minute. They made us feel right at home.

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Divers also viewed

 
 

Been to Sun Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.