We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sunset Grill - CLOSED

The Sunset Grill
Half Moon Bay | Roatan, West End 97702, Honduras
+504 9548-5226
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Sunset Grill is located at the West End in Half Moon Bay on the beautiful Caribbean island of Roatan. It features water on both sides, the Caribbean sunset at your back and a Half Moon beach in the front. If you want to fish, kayak, or simply play on the beach, this setting supports all three. Our shore has beautiful white sand beaches protected by a living coral reef that is so close you can swim, snorkel, or shore dive just a short walk from our restaurant and bar. Oh yeah, did we mention the sunsets!
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

If you want an extraordinary dinning experience, this is the place! We feasted on lobster and wonderful coconut shrimp as we watched spectacular views of West End Bay. Our waiter John, attended to our every need and was full of helpful tips. Truly a terrific dinning experience!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“everything was delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We went to sunset grill to try the lobster special. $25 for 4 tails. We were expected the tails to be tiny so we ordered lion fish fingers as an appetizer & the whole fish entree which was snapper.
First of all, the tails are huge and delicious! we could've split that between the 2 of us!
the lionfish fingers were amazing. a light batter with a little spice added to it. so so good!
the snapper was fresh & so tasty. The restaurant is nice inside and they have 2 decks for outdoor seating. Since they have water on both sides, its nice to sit outside.
Service was friendly, food was great, location was perfect. what more do you need!!
We're going back to Roatan in July and will eat here again for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My son and I got there at 6:30 in the evening. We thought we were going to order lobster. They said they were out of lobster, which in actuality meant that they never had any at all that night. Service was ok, but food was overpriced and too salty to even eat. I spent $50 for myself and my 11yr old son and left there to go eat somewhere else. Don't waste your time or $$ at this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We loved the Sunset Grill for their advertised all you can eat lobster on Saturday night. It was 4 for $25 instead of all you can eat. It was all we could eat anyway! Our son had the garlic shrimp. Both were outstanding and well drinks were cheap. I would list this as a must do in Roatan. Service was also very good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We planned on going to a different restaurant and the water taxi driver took us here. We had a great dinner here. My husband had a seafood dish with a creamy sauce that was awesome. I had a fish dish that was packed in foil and very tasty. We had a nice time and a nice dinner. Good service too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunset Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sunset Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.