We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat in Roatan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cannibal Cafe

Cannibal Cafe
West End, West End, Honduras
+504 2445-4026
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Yuba City, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat in Roatan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have been to Roatan three times before and so glad we found Cannibal Cafe on our first trip. We always have dinner at least once while we are in Roatan. Their food is excellent and the servings are big.

We will definitely always eat at the Cannibal Cafe when we are in Roatan. Good food, good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    85
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good mexican for the island. The chips in Honduras are flour tortilla so not great. Wished they were the light corn chips found in other regions. Their guacamole is good and will add tomatoes and onions if you ask for it. Owner was friendly. The only draw back is this location has a lot of flies and skeeters, so put your OFF on.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have enjoyed eating here when in the West End in the past. I just took my sister-in-law there and she loved it too. In fact, she liked it so much we had to eat there again during our vacation! The lion fish dishes are very good and are good for the reef system. The quesadillas are always a favorite too and the nachos. Don't forget to try some of the sauces on the table. Not sure which one to try, just ask. Everyone is very friendly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

There was a little bit of a language barrier (only basic English related to their menu spoken) but I had the best chimichangas, quesedillas and tacos there! Their fresh homemade salsa was out of this world! Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Lionfish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Got some great tacos here. I'd recommend them. The chips and salsa were good too. Don't forget to try the spicy sauce. Very nice wait staff.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannibal Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cannibal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cannibal Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.