We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The salsa is to die for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cannibal Cafe

Cannibal Cafe
West End, West End, Honduras
+504 2445-4026
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The salsa is to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The food is great but the salsa is ridiculous. Don't miss this if you make it to West End. The chips are fresh made and crisp every time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    85
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Watery Fajitas, Good Salsa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Went for lunch. Ordered the chips and salsa to start. The chips were different than I expected: served warm. The salsa was tasty. The fajitas were poor to fair. The chicken was served in a cast iron pan and was surrounded by watery tomato juice. The tortillas were tough to chew and crusty in places: it was obvious they tried to "steam them back to life" but it didn't revive them. The service was friendly/proficient. This was not a special meal--it was just a lunch. There was nothing terribly bad with it, nothing especially wonderful. Just average.....

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our favorite meal on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family had an absolutely wonderful dinner here. We each got something different and we all said that was some of the best food we've had in a long time. Our token vegetarian was able to find plenty of options. And the rest of us meat eaters found more than enough to leave us stuffed. I have to say that I made the best choice with a steak burrito. And the guacamole is second to none. Plus we got there for happy hour (2 for 1s), so we were very very happy. The price is reasonable and the wait wasn't bad for the amount of food we ordered. As long as you know you're on island time, everything is wonderful. Just go here!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Don't miss the fish tacos from this place while you are here. Service is good, but not great. Value is decent. The fish tacos are amazing! Great place to have lunch between dives. Not too much, not too little. Speedy delivery of food. Eat the lion fish and help save the seas!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Try the chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We loved the chicken dishes. Meeting the owner's daughter was a highlight of our visit. She is articulate and darling.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannibal Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cannibal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cannibal Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.