We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and Fresh super continental breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landing

The Landing
Half Moon Bay | Upstairs at The Beach House, West End, Honduras
+504 99 71 71 46
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in West End
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Healthy and Fresh super continental breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

On a recent trip to Roatan, we were lucky enough to happen upon the continental breakfast at The Landing, which is mostly for Beach House Hotel guests (included in their stay I believe). If you are not staying there, you are still welcome to this very good breakfast (it's more than your typical continental) for $5 (American) per person. Includes, coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, etc. Both my husband and I were impressed and we are big breakfast eaters. Great location too. Very pleasant patio overlooking the small bay/harbot.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've been going to the island for the last five years and had visited the landing more than once. This time I brought my girlfriend and we enjoyed dinner with a bottle of wine which was out of this world. Most exhilarating was the sunset to die for. This is a place you must go to with your girlfriend,wife or both.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little open air beach bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We used the beach in front of Sundowners almost every day. The music was good, beer is cold, and lunch was great. There is a shower to rinse off and a bathroom across the street. Also great for drinks before and after dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I'm a vegetarian, and the tapas were awesome. The drinks were potent, and the view of the sunset over the bay makes this a must.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish I'd found it sooner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We didn't find this place until late in the trip when our dive shop told us about it. Food and drinks were fantastic and reasonable. Loved the music - jazz, blues, and french ballads were the soundtrack. Definitely recommend the ceviche and the frozen mojitos.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landing also viewed

 

Been to The Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.