We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best little lionfish tacos in the universe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar

Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar
Behind Sueno Del Mar Diving Resort, West End, Honduras
(504)2445-4343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best little lionfish tacos in the universe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This little place is amazing and delicious. Tita and Samantha are amazing. Best after a dive. Live it and wish we had found it on day one of travels. Next time we are there every day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The perfect little bar and restaurant for castaways!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Tucked out of the way at the far end of the road is a gem of a place. Tita will serve you wonderful food, in a great environment. The local volleyball team practices there on the beach out front, and the sun sets out front, year round?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tita and Stephanie Run an Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Although tough to find, Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar is definitely worth the trip. The bar is full of colorful characters, with Tita leading the conversation herself until well into the night. The food is delicious, and is served with a story or two from Tita's time on the island. The bar extends back gently into the beach, making it a perfect place to go to watch the sunset as the sun slowly dips down over the ocean.

They can take credit cards, but only for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No need to leave this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spend the majority of our time at Tita's Pink Seahorse every year we come down to Roatan. On top of the fantastic food, Tita and Stephanie are like sisters to me and the crew that hangs there are so much fun. It's a great place to meet locals and fellow travelers alike. We love all the food, but I think my favorites are her lionfish ceviche and her bacon jalapeno rolls. If you're lucky you can catch some local talent as well and watch beach volleyball about every other day. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tranquil Beach, Fun Hang Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you want to get off the beaten path, Tita offers a lovely little beach area with virtually no one there! It's quiet and serene and not a single cruise shipper to be found!

Tita and Stephanie become family fast and their welcoming hospitality makes for the perfect hang-out!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.