We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food, wonderful people” 3 of 5 stars
Review of C Level Cafe & Bar

C Level Cafe & Bar
Inside Reef Gliders Dive Centre, West End Bay Islands, Honduras
+504 9977-0723
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 restaurants in West End
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Two retired ex-pats opened a casual cafe & bar to feed divers "just like Mom", while keeping menu prices affordable. North American cuisine combined with island favorites provides something for everyone. Popular spot for a hearty breakfast and homemade soup for chilled divers. Located inside Reef Gliders Dive Centre - rapidly gaining popularity amongst divers, local residents and tourists. Open 7 days a week. Evening specials and Sunday dinner. Joe and Chris.
Reno
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ok food, wonderful people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food was a bit better than average for West End, but the staff here are great. And like almost everywhere here you have a dog and cat at your feet. Feels just like home.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    71
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I couldnt stay away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I just came back from a weeklong trip to Roatan with a couple of friends, my second trip down and my second time diving through Reef Gliders, right next door to C-level. Amazing cafe/bar! We had breakfast here every single morning to get us energized for diving. Lunch and dinner was great too, post dive frosty beverages of course didnt hurt, and EVERYBODY was so friendly - the people who work at C level and all of the regulars who are there all the time too. So laid back, so fun, feels like a family every time I walked in. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Feb- March 2013 - C Level”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The down to earth easy going atmosphere was like finding a favorite local cafe/ bar to hang out in while in West End Roatan.

C-Level was welcoming, easy going bar/ restaurant. I spent 2 weeks diving next door at Reef Gliders and C – Level was my second home. The staff (Tash, Sue, Jason and others), owner Joe are all welcoming and eager to ensure you have a great time. Good food at great prices and even better for divers with their daily diver specials. The build your own margarita night was a great hit. As was the movie trivia night. Diving next door and then hanging out between dives was so easy and convenient. And then a place to chill out at night with good food and atmosphere. Even if you are not diving it is a really good place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Inexpensive Low-Key Meal - Details Below”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Walked in on Sunday night around 8 pm.

The only thing on the menu was Cashew Crusted Sea Bass - the daily special. We ordered 2 entrees with 1 water and 1 soda - Total 400 L ($20) for everything. Good value. In addition, the fish was great.

Met the owner, who explained to us the etymology of the restaurant name C-Level (Sea-Level). Get it!

Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun small restaurant, attached to a great dive shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We ended up trying this place out as it was attached to the dive shop we were with (Reef Gliders). Its a great little restaurant with awesome food (especially the fish tacos), friendly service, and nice cold refreshments to enjoy after your dives. They always post their daily special outside and they're always worth checking out! Its a very inviting and laid back atmosphere with the staff more than willing to chat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C Level Cafe & Bar also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
West End, Roatan
 

Been to C Level Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C Level Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.