We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cindy's Place

Cindy's Place
Main Street, West End, Honduras
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

She will make anything you want, but it is all wonderful. Go for breakfast and lunch!! You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local inexpensive Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were looking for a budget good breakfast and found Cindy's. After we found her we ate 3 days in a row every morning. She is nice, the food is good and affordable. I personally like desayuno baleada and eggs and cheese pastellito but be careful they are big.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Local Flavor, Inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A local recommended that I try Cindy's Place for lunch, and I'm glad I did. The special of the day was fried chicken with vegetables. Very tasty indeed, and less than $6.00. Cindy's has breakfast items and a number of local dishes on the menu. I recommend giving it a try. This is a very small place, right next to Coconut Tree Divers. Only 3 or 4 tables on a patio. Don't let the size fool you: small restaurant, big flavor!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best home cooking and best prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Cindy servers the best everything, just ask for the lunch specials you can never go wrong with it. I lived in west end for 7 months and ate prob 80% of my meals there!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“suprised at the flavor and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

just a small stand next to coconuttree dive shop. the food was great the price even better. wish i would have got more there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Cindy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cindy's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.