We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view from the terrace!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linga Longa - CLOSED

Linga Longa
West End Rd | At The Beach House, West End 34101, Honduras (Formerly Linga longa)
50496516697
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Incredible view from the terrace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We caught lunch at Linga Longa on a windy and rainy day, but in spite of the weather we thoroughly enjoyed dining on the beach-side terrace taking in the view of the harbour. Service was friendly and prompt; food was good albeit a bit pricey. We had expected prices to be on the high side based on reviews so it was not a surprise. We shared some appetizers and then grilled fish with one of their crepe selections. The menu is diverse - typical 'island' fare, French and Indian cuisine also available. If we return, it would be for a before-dinner cocktail and appetizers on the terrace, hopefully next time with the sun setting on the horizon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I had dinner there after having a drink during sunset. You can enjoy a great view from the restaurant. For dinner we tried salmon and bass fish, and they were delicious. Our dessert was cheesecake with strawberries. The attention was great, never felt alone.

Really good food, just be prepared to pay a little bit more than usual.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Expensive lunch with good but not great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lunch for two of us with one beer cost almost $50. The view is nice over the water but the food was just so-so. I had fresh fish which was bland with white rice and overlooked vegetables. My husband had a chicken sandwich which he said was just okay.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very unique place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice view, awesone place. The salmon brusquetta is delicious and my Angus medallion as well. Had a Stir Fry a little "hot" for my taste but they fix the plate for me. If you look for a gourmet restaunt with island style, this the place. Just they dont accept creditcard so bring cash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good Breakfast w/ nice breeze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good price on Breakfast. Cloth table coverings and real silverware to eat with. Artwork by Brittney is wonderful decor, along side the view of the water.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linga Longa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linga Longa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.