We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people and small groups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Connections Water Sports

Ocean Connections Water Sports
West End Road, West End, Honduras
+504 9901-3646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 Activities in West End
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ocean Connections has something for everyone! We welcome divers and non-divers alike aboard our custom-built 52-foot power catamaran for some fun in the sun. Divers will love our brand new Aqualung gear and exceptional valet service. We also host the only location on the island of Roatan for BOSS underwater motor scooters. BOSS (Breathing Observation Submersible Scooter) is designed to allow you to breathe normally while you drive underwater and experience the undersea world. Featured on the Discovery Channel, Travel Channel, and the Today Show, BOSS offers an exciting new experience for the whole group!
atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice people and small groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This dive shop only takes small groups and it was perfect for my son who is just starting to dive. We needed more time and attention to learn and Sam (one of the instructors) provided that and was really nice and helpful. There are other dive shops that are more oriented to packing people in with different skill levels, but this outfit doesn't do large groups. Highly recommended for beginners and people who want to feel comfortable and not rushed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Beth,

Thank you very much for your post! Costumers like you ensure us in our working style! We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in paradise again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

we dove with a few dive shops to get a feel for roatan before finding ocean connections. hands down the BEST dive shop in the west end... small groups, multiple dives with tons of variety, sam, trevor, justin, virgil and marlo made everything absolutely spectacular. don't waste your time going anywhere else.... they are a class act, extremely safety conscious, and tailor dived to your level of skill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Almoney,

Thanks a lot for the flowers! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Very good dive shop, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Ocean connections is a very good dive shop. We did our advanced open water (2 people). Groups were small, instructors were knowledgeable, equipment is good and the dive site chosen were excellent. I particuly recommend you diving at El Aguila (the wreck) and the instructor Justin.

- Alex C., from Montreal -

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for the thumbs up. We try our best to continue our work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best dive shop in Roatan, made it our best holiday yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of being at Ocean Connections. Justin is a fabulous teacher taking us fight through from our first dive to qualified advanced divers, we felt completely safe at all times. They only take out small groups, something not all the dive shops in Roatan stick to! It also has the best rates and the best boat captain, Marlo! They are very professional whilst being chilled out and fun to be around, I can't recommend Ocean Connections enough! You can find out more about them on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/oceanconnections

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Beth,

Thank you very much for this post. Teaching in small groups is the only way to provide quality in teaching.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing time, great fun and great people! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We completed our Open water and advanced diver training at ocean connection with Justin. They have a very relaxed and professional atmosphere and it's a great place to learn. We also completed a photography course with Virgil which was a great experience, and enjoyed several fun dive's with Sam the Dive master. Cheap prices too! I would thoroughly recommend this shop to anyone who is planning a trip to Roatan in the future. ;-)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Greenfingers,

Thank you very much for the compliment!
We are looking forward to dive with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Connections Water Sports also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Connections Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Connections Water Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.