We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice petting zoo with Monkeys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfly Gardens

Butterfly Gardens
West End, Honduras
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Butterfly Gardens like an insider
Top Rated
$55*
and up
Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in West End
Attraction details
Moss Point, Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice petting zoo with Monkeys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice place with Monkeys and Butterflys, Very enjoyable! We were able to hold some of the monkeys and our guide was very nice.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    15
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“butterfly gardens, honduras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

wonderful experience with unusual animals that are not caged -- garcia adventure tours with our guide for the day, ovania, made it a unique and educational experience -- not to be missed -- highlight of roatan visit

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
136 attraction reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Great butterflys and monkeys...very private setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family visited hear on a tour with Steve from Roatan Trips and Tours (who we highly recommend). For me, this was the highlight of the trip to Roatan. You could actually hold the monkeys and get close to them. The butterfly area was nice as well. It was all very clean and our guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A neat little stop. Worth the visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped by here as part of the Island Tour operating out of Media Luna. This overall tour itself was good value. This part of it was really nice.

The excellent guide gave a quick and informative tour of the flaura/fauna and the history of the people.

The monkey's came down and climbed all over us. Other animals could also be found both in cage and out. Butterflies of course were everywhere and were really beautiful. This was a really insightful and interesting stop. Highly recommend for people who want to see nature, but not feel unsafe or laboured. Also great for families. Overall not mind blowing but charming and worth a visit. The young guide was amazing and very gracious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Should be supported”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Unfortunately the neighbor next to them has been burning trash which harm the butterflies, we did see a few. The grounds are nice and the birds were fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfly Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Butterfly Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfly Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.