We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best smoothies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle

Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle
West End 34101, Honduras
504-9607-07-04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in West End
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“the best smoothies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed for a month on Roatan, in the West End, and this, by far, was the best place for a lovely afternoon smoothie made with all fresh ingredients. A small smoothie was a very generous size, and could easily be shared between two people. There were often new smoothie concoctions to try, and the owner was very accommodating in terms of ingredients( if available). The garden atmosphere under the jungle trees and plants was very relaxing. There was also free wifi available. The server was friendly and greeted us each day with a smile. Highly recommended to try this little oasis...and keep your eyes open for the free-range chickens running around, under and between the tables and benches.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    63
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Healthy AND Tasty Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Loved the fresh ingredients and the unique blend of spices in the Chicken Coconut Wrap my husband and I shared for lunch one day. Unique garden-like outdoor setting tucked back a little from the main road ... a nice break from all the street hawkers. Very reasonable prices for what you get. They also offer free yoga at various times throughout the week. I kept meaning to get there for it, but ...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mandatory morning!,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I must admit that all I had were smoothies, but everyday they were open!! The smoothies were delicious, fresh, made to order and a very welcome relief from the heat.
They are huge, and at $5 a steal of a deal.
Staff is friendly and willing to chat while they work.
Earth Mamas also offers yoga classes most days in a beautiful tropical setting. Doesn't get much better!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

A healthy alternative. I had a chicken curry wrap and it was one of my best meals during a week in West End. They only have a few tables under the roof, so it's a better spot for when the weather is nice. Good wifi, and central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very good breakfast of pancakes. Staff is super nice. We also went here for cocktail / smoothie happy hour where they throw some rum in your smoothie if you ask for it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle also viewed

 

Been to Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.