We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite food on Roatan- not just chicken!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's

Anthony's
On the main street of West End infront of Beach House, West End, Honduras
96019656
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in West End
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: This is a local place right on the main road in West End. With the most amazing chicken cooked right on the premises which is our special. Feel free to visit us and taste it yourself.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite food on Roatan- not just chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I ate here every single day and never got tired of it. The only reason I didn't eat here multiple times a day is because I wanted to try out other restaurants, but none of them measured up to Anthony's. The tipico for breakfast was delicious (eggs, avocado, refried beans, and fresh tortillas, and maybe more that I'm missing), and everything I had for lunch and dinner was delicious too. As long as there was rice and beans and the tomato-onion salad on the side, I was set. The waitress (owner?) is a sweetheart as well and made me feel welcome and not weird about eating there constantly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly and super cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Im a cheapo and it was good sized portions for the dinners and their breakfast baleada's were smoking good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great coffee and service. We loved this place! We would sit and order food and coffee and simply watch the world go by from the porch. It's called Anthony's Chicken though I thought?

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The BEST coffee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Rosie makes the most delicious coffee I have had in a long time. It easily rivals the best java I have tried in Italy, Guatemala and Tunisia. The breakfast baleadas are a great deal and tasty. We also tried the grilled fish and it was lovely. You can sit and people watch the busy main street and docks.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chicken Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Food was simple, well prepared and pretty good. Like anywhere in the West End, service was a little slow, but hey, chill dude. You're on vacation.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.