We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Pond House Restaurant

Lily Pond House Restaurant
Half Moon Bay | West End, West End 34101, Honduras
+504 3265-0220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in West End
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

The atmosphere cannot be beat! Food is good too, and the service is outstanding!

A very quiet, nice place to eat dinner!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    16
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this little out of the way gem....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We walked by this place every day on our way from Cocolobo. Its beautiful and enticing; lots of great music and lights. It was never very busy and after eating here, we wondered why. We had a fabulous dinner here; fresh fish, vegetables and homemade bread. Coffee was French press and delicious. Flan for dessert was awesome. The menu is not huge but easily would feed anyone. Prices were very reasonable for a lot of food. We would highly recommend this.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honduras
1 review
“my home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I stumbled on The lily pond in it,s tranquil garden setting about 6 months ago and now it,s become my own little hide away with it,s high fence giving plenty of privacy and tall trees offering plenty of shade during my lunch breaks.
I have tried most things on the menu but have to say the ceviche is top of my list and the homemade flans to die for.
Every meal, what ever you deside on, comes with a free helping of home baked bread and Salsa as a starter, again the best home baked bread I,ve found on the island,
Most of the times that I call into the Lily Pond is during my luch time but last week I went in the evening and WOW! The garden was lit with torches all the way around the plants and trees and there was even flames that were coming up from below the ground. Amazing.
I,ve prommised myself that this is were i,m going to have my next birthday part
Keep up the good work guys.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We spent one week in Roatan, staying at the Cocolobo. We have tried several of the restaurants in West End, but Lily Pond was clearly the best, by far! We had dinner there 3 times in the week!

Place is a little bit outside the town, away from "main street". Not necessarily easy to find, but at least it is very quiet. Nice ambiance (candels and music in a small garden), and very nice service by the owners.

But most important, the food was the best we found on the island: cocktails were excellent (pina colada with fresh coconut and pineapple, while other restaurants make it with bottled coconut juice, and with 50% ice cubes!), delicious lobster tails, and salads. And great espressos! (very important !)

Price of the meals was somewhat lower than competitors, probably because of the location outside main street. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful setting, friendly staff, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

What we had was ok but not more than that, we ate tastier food for much less.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Pond House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lily Pond House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily Pond House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.