We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop by!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundowners

Sundowners
Half Moon Bay Beach, West End 00001, Honduras
1-305-720-2705
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 41 restaurants in West End
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must stop by!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We took a water taxi here and had such a great time! The people were very social and laid back! Drinks were pretty good too, potent!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    302
    113
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice little bar, good deals for ladies on Tuesday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went there on a Tuesday, happy hour was good, only 30 lempiras for a beer. Free drinks for ladies from 6-7, can't beat that. Try a Monkey la la :-)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice little bar/restaurant on the beach in west bay. The food was really good but you have to like dogs since there are always a few hanging around. They do beg from a distance which is more than I can say for mine at home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loaferoatan, Owner at Sundowners, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Nicole:
Thanks for the great review. Just like to comment about the dogs....Four of them are mine. The two Rottweilers, the Golden Retriever, and the little instigating Chihuahua. We love our dogs and treat them like family. It seems you were ok with them, but I'd just like to add that if a customer has a complaint, all they have to do is ask one of the bartenders or myself and we can take them away. I know not everyone likes dogs and having two Rotties (and the chihuahua) staring you down for some french fries can be a bit intimidating....
Thanks again.
Aaron
Owner
Sundowner's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to be at sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great bar and atmostphere, right on the beach. Staff are nice and friendly. Drinks are great, happy hours have very good pricing and even regular hours are fine. I heard the food was good too but didn't get a chance to try. If you stay in West End, it's definitely worth a visit or 2 or more :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place to hangout on the beach. Friendly people, good drinks, good food, good times. Best burgers in town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundowners also viewed

Been to Sundowners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundowners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.