We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tong's Thai Island Cuisine

Tong's Thai Island Cuisine
West End, West End, Honduras
+504 2445-4369
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 43 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This was not my first time here and the food did not disappoint. The night we ate there ended up being kind of hot without a breeze so we actually ended just taking our food to go. We had a few people in our group that are not adventurous eaters so we decided to order a wide variety and we just ate it family style so everyone could have a little of it all. EVERYTHING was awesome and everyone loved it! Can't wait to eat here next time we are in Honduras.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    91
    13
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thai Food on the Water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We came here after happy hour on a Sunday night with friends. You can sit out on the dock here though we sat on the deck as it was past sunset. All 4 dishes were good. I had simple chicken pad Thai. Not much else to say other than it was a good meal. Average to slightly better than average for Thai food

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We ate there yesterday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was good portions and the food was delicious. Loved watching the fish swim in the water below us as we ate.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner on the dock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family had a most enchanting dinner on the dock and not only was the environment stunning but the food matched it blow for blow. I have assess to some of the most delicious Thai here in Portland Oregon but our whole family agreed that the food here was every bit as good! Very reasonably priced but again it was eating on the dock with all of West End in front of you and the beautiful ocean behind you. Simply enchanting and delicious!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow this is some of the best Thai Food that I've had… and we are from New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food was amazing… the papaya salad was just spicy enough to keep wanting more and more… and I had to get the Green Curry vegetables with Shrimp twice! The shrimp were big and juicy and perfectly cooked… and there was wonderful selection of veggies including broccoli, eggplant, bamboo shoots and peppers. It is a MUST stop on your trip to Roatan… even if you have to travel across the whole island!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tong's Thai Island Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Tong's Thai Island Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tong's Thai Island Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.