We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place with a wonderful view of sunsets on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argentinian Grill/Restaurant Parrilla Argentina

Argentinian Grill/Restaurant Parrilla Argentina
Carretera^Pavimentada Principal | Half Moon Bay, West End, Honduras
504 2445 4264
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 40 restaurants in West End
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean, Caribbean, Continental, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A nice place with a wonderful view of sunsets on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family really enjoyed a nice dinner at this establishment. The food was quite good and the wait staff very attentive. We enjoyed some lobster tail, some pasta and a steak. I would certainly visit the restaurant again on our next visit to Roatan. Prices were reasonable, although a bit higher than expected.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    217
    160
    66
    40
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service needs to improve A LOT!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to Roatan for the last seven years and the Argentinian place is a classic. However it's gone down hill over the last year, probably because of bad management. Two years ago we had dinner for New Years and waited 4 (!!!) hours for our food and barely ate before the new year. No apologies from the staff and we didn't leave pleased. This year we decided to try again, but what a disaster. Staff is grumpy as they're picking on each other and the environment doesn't feel like a place where people enjoy working. We overheard head of staff talk bad to the rest several times and when our order came (after one hour) there was a plate missing. No apology was offered and no effort was made to keep us happy. Plate finally came out, but the sirloin cut had a big line of fat on it (not exactly what you'd expect from an Argentinian place!) and really wasn't the big thing. With so many new places in West End - go somewhere else!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the West Bay location twice during our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We ate our first and our last dinner at the West Bay location. The place is nice and it was one of the few places right on the beach that had the feel of a restaurant and not the feel of a beach bar. The first meal was coconut shrimp and shrimp skewer. The service was really slow and our server was not very friendly or responsive. But, the food was well prepared and delicious. We went back on our last evening with friends. After 10 days of seafood, I was ready for something different and tried the pasta. It was also good and the service was much better the second time around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but ours wasn't great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the atmosphere and friendly staff. The pasta special seemed to be the favorite, with shrimp skewers coming in second. Don't encourage those mariachi! They're terrible! But everyone took it in good spirits. No harm, no foul.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We recently spent a week in West End for my daughter's wedding & had the wedding dinner at Argentinian Grill. The food is the best in West End!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentinian Grill/Restaurant Parrilla Argentina also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Argentinian Grill/Restaurant Parrilla Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argentinian Grill/Restaurant Parrilla Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.