We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bahia Beach Grill

Blue Bahia Beach Grill
Main Highway in Sandy Bay | 8863 Greenback Lane Suite 212, Sandy Bay 95959, Honduras
+504-3228-8161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Sandy Bay
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner "On the Beach" in Sandy Bay.People are talking about;Seafood (Lobster & Shrimp prepared-Grilled,Garlic,Cajun,Cocnut, any way you like it & Whole Fish too!), Smoked Brisket, Pork & Ribs (We have the ONLY brick smoker on the island & we only use USDA Meats!), The BEST Hamburgers (which is great with our homemade Onion Rings) and of course we have a complete menu for you to choose from.Sit on the Beach and enjoy an icy bucket of Beer, Monkey La La, Blue Bahia or many other Tropical Drinks.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Saturday $5.00 burgers with fries! Can't beat it and it is quite tasty. The view from the outdoor seating is awesome. Owners are very friendly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    57
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Lionfish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had dinner at the Blue Bahia 2 nights on a recent trip to Roatan. The location is great. On the water (north shore) with wonderful views out over the reef.

The first night was their Friday Lion fish special - Wonderful - light and great taste, made even better by knowing we were doing our part in helping to reduce the stock of that invasive species.

The 2nd night we had grilled snapper which was also excellent.

Recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I only ate here for lunch and it was raining so we didn't get a great tropical feel. The restaurant is a deck on the beach though, and so it's probably very nice when the weather is good. The burger and fries were very good though. A lot of the other touristy restaurants with burgers weren't very good, but this was delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Friday night fish-fry with lionfish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

While on Roatan, we heard about a Friday night fish-fry. Not with your typical fish, though. It was with the scourge of the reef - the lionfish. You can order just a regular dinner, or you can, if you are really hungry, go for the all-you-can eat version. The lionfish was apparently freshly caught and more importantly, freshly made. Much like grouper, the lionfish is actually less dense and lighter. With a side of cole slaw, it was a very good choice. The staff is very friendly and the view looks right to the water. Just a suggestion for the owners, though, I thought a lionfish sandwich would be great if it is done with just the right bun. If you are a scuba diver and you want that sweet revenge, Friday nights at the Blue Bahia Beach Grill is the perfect place to exact it with the lionfish-fry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not blue @ Blue Bahia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

There is no way one could possibly stay in a blue funk when at this delightful bar and grill situated along the beach at Sandy Bay with a killer view of the beautiful blue water just steps away. We had dinner one night and lunch on another day and found the service and food to be consistently good or better. Dinner: The fish was very mild and done to perfection. The shrimp quesadilla was very good and extremely filling. Lunch: Burgers and fries with a chilled local beer or two, great on a hot day. The wait staff was cheery and prompt. The owners, Rob and Lisa, visited with the patrons and checked frequently to be sure all was going as or better than expected. The lunch crowd on Saturday was growing as the US football games played in the background. This is definitely a "do again" on our next trip to the island if Rob and Lisa are still at the helm.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bahia Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bahia Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bahia Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.