We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 month Staycation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guava Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Guava Grove to your Saves list
Guava Grove
KM 8.5 Principal Carretera Sandy Bay, Roatan | Main Road Entrance on Hillside Private Driveway, Sandy Bay xxx xxx, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 3 Sandy Bay B&B and Inns
Roatan, Honduras
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 month Staycation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I had stayed at Guava Grove for 5 wonderful months. My favorite thing about the place is the huge pool that was always clean, someone would clean the pool twice a week. The landscaping of this place is absolutely bliss. There are dozens of loaded guava trees all over the property, hence "Guava Grove". I must give kudos to Miguel for his great work on the landscaping. His presence was much appreciated. For those photographers, have your cameras ready the wildlife is awesome, there are monkey lala lizards (aka: jesus lizard) all over. We stayed in Apt #1 it was cozy and it was home, we felt safe there. We would refer this place and have to anyone visiting Roatan. I would like to thank Cheryl and Murray for there hospitality and we want you to know we will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are so pleased you both enjoyed the accommodations and pool at Guava Grove and that you have a valued appreciation for the floral and fauna of the grounds. Miguel truly does the property justice with his green thumb!

Home is where you heart is and we are glad you were at home at Guava Grove.

Please do come back and stay with us again.

Cheryl & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
5
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

excellent house for family with young children, lots of rooms, nice kitchen, nice deck with beautiful view. Very nice clean pool, good location, safe, on top of the hill, minutes drive to the beach and all activities on West Bay etc. very close to good restaurants, dive shops and dolphin center. very good rate . we very much enjoyed our vacation on this beautiful island and we sure will return in the future!
The Kaiser's from Canada.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you to the Kaiser Family for choosing Guava Grove House for your family vacation March 3 - 10th, 2014. We are happy to hear that you liked both the house and pool. Roatan has many options and we recognize that and we appreciate you choosing Guava Grove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Two weeks at Guava Grove in January was the perfect get away from the cold Alberta weather. We went with one other couple and rented the house at Guava Grove and enjoyed relaxing at the pool. I especially liked having coffee on the deck looking out at the beautiful ocean view every morning. We were just a few minutes walk from the beach where you can snorkel and swim every day. Guava Grove gives you lots of privacy and is just a few minutes car ride from a fun day of zip lining, shopping at the beach and watching the dolphins. Its a great place to spend your vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed Guava Grove House & Pool and the island of Roatan on a whole. Thank you for having the confidence in us and booking our property for your winter Get Away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Guava Grove efficiency apartment I stayed in for 2.5 months was very reasonably priced and more than adequate for my needs. The pool was a delight to swim in daily and the owners are warm and friendly people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chermur2009, Owner at Guava Grove, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Sheila,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Guava Grove. It was great to get acquainted and we truly hope to see you back again for an extended break from winter again next year!
Cheryl & Murray - Guava Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I, and two other couples, spent a fabulous Sunday evening at Guava Grove. We needed a place to hang out, have some drinks, and enjoy a good meal. We got that and more. There is a pool, deck, bar (access from the pool) and a bigscreen TV where I enjoyed watching the Cowboys lose. (sorry Tom, couldn't resist) But that doesn't describe the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of the place. The food was amazing - homecooked cajun on this particular evening. The menu changes each week. I think we all felt like we had made new friends with Tom and Trevin, the owners. The son of our friends found a buddy with the owners' son. And we just ate and drank our way through a beautiful afternoon and into a warm, tropical rainstorm. Aside from the diving, Guava Grove was a highlight of my trip to Roatan, and we will certainly go back whenever we are on the island on a Sunday. (it is only open on Sundays)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guavagrov, Owner at Guava Grove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We appreciate that you enjoyed your evening at Guava Grove with Tom & Trevia who were renting our pool bar space. Guava Grove since October 2012 is open only to renters of the studios and the vacation house. Please do come back and visit again.

Cheryl & Murray, Owners, Guava Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guava Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guava Grove

Address: KM 8.5 Principal Carretera Sandy Bay, Roatan | Main Road Entrance on Hillside Private Driveway, Sandy Bay xxx xxx, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean Close Connected Welcome to Guava Grove Clean Rooms and Pool Close to Tourist Attractions in Sandy Bay at KM 8.5 Guava Grove House - Perfect for Large Families or Multi Families or Groups. Sleeps up to 12 comfortably with large living area and views of Caribbean Sea and pool and gardens. Guava Grove Studio Kitchenettes - Perfect for small family, couples, singles or duos. Garden Views All Room Rates Include: Electricity, A/C in bedrooms, WIFI, Cable TV, Pool Use, Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Guava Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guava Grove Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guava Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.