We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in roatan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frenchy's 44

Frenchy's 44
French Cay rd, Coxen Hole, Honduras
504 - 9679-2782
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Coxen Hole
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Waterfront Classy Family Restaurant and Bar with great tasting American/Caribbean cuisine and great atmosphere!! Tuesday to Sunday open 10 a.m. to 10 p.m., weekends a bit longer....Wednesday night Karaoke night with special prizes to the winner...Thursday night 44 special buy 4 of a kind and get one FREE!!! ...Friday night Live music......Saturday night LIve Guitar music and play at the beach all day....Sunday Island music all day , Island food and at night Persian night with you won't go hungry delicious Persian food, Persian Music and Belly Dancers.....join us for an unforgettable dining experience on the water and truly an enjoyable time!!!!
colfax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in roatan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here after going to arches iguana farm. What a beautiful place! The food was presented like I've never had before. My husband and I had the grilled and fried conch. It had large portions of each. I ate every bit on my plate! We met the owner and his wife, both very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend the day or have lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The restaurant very good, but you should go all the way to French Key. It´s a very short $20 ride to a private key. This place is the most beautiful spot in Roatan, and is also managed by the Frenchy´s 44 people.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice break for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were in Roatan for 2 weeks staying in West Bay, on this particular day we were touring the island with our new friend Ed,and decided to stop at Frenchy's for lunch.
The setting is breathtaking, we took a table at the waters edge and were treated by a nice cooling breeze! My wife had a grilled chicken sandwich with fries, Ed and I opted for the grilled fish sandwich with salad, washed down with rum punch, Imperial beer, and of course water! It made for a pleasant break on a hot day!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“would not go for the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

we went to the island for the sunday bbq and was so disappointed in the food! I was expecting a bbq and was given a togo contaitor the food was cold and limp. when I ask why I was given a strange excuse and the owner who was sitting close did not even try to make things right.

the island is a neat place and was I amazed by the things that they had there but I would not go for the food again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbay ,Roatan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Had a great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was good at the restaurant and then we took the barge out to the private island and had a spectacular day. Life styles of the rich and famous was had by 2 regular peops. We will go back for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's 44 also viewed

Coxen Hole, Roatan
Coxen Hole, Roatan
 

Been to Frenchy's 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frenchy's 44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.