We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zippititoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roatan Christopher Tours

Roatan Christopher Tours
Roatan | Roatan, Coxen Hole, Honduras
+504 3323-3018
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Blainville, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Zippititoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

What an experience. People were very nice and very polite. We've followed the walk out the boat, instructions provided on the final invoice, to the meet point without any problem. trip took about 15 minutes from the boat and then fun began. WOW! it was great until the last second.Equipment is in a very good condition and very clean. Smiles on people faces (tourist and employees) made this experience unforgetable. Following Zip Lining, driver brought us to the beach (included in the package) and stayed with us until we decided to go back to the boat. Offered him beverage and food but went with a soda for the 3-4 hours we stayed....

Roatan need to be seen through Christopher Tours otherwise you'll miss sometime out of the ordinary.

Thanks for the experience that I recommand to anyone looking to have a smile tatooed in the face.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    23
    8
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great guide, lots to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a lot of fun in Roatan, thanks to Charlie, our guide from Christopher Tours. He showed us the best beach on the island and hooked us up with a boat to go snorkelling on a fantastic reef, teeming with fish. My wife and I are not experienced snorkelers, so while we could have gotten to the reef from the beach, it would have been a long swim out through some really shallow water. Charlie kept watch over our belongings while we were out, so we were able to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Charlie took us up to a great lookout point as well and talked us into a zipline tour (see review of Jungle Top), to replace the parasailing that had been cancelled due to high winds. He grew up on the island, so he knew everything about it.

Great place to visit with a cruise ship, and I'd love to go back for a longer stay.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Iowa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best excursion we had. All day tour of Island, zipline, snorkle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

After reading many reviews on Trip Advisor, we felt very confident with Christopher Tours. The ease of payment and arrangements very good. When we got off the ship we walked a short distance to were we met our guide Kislin. We toured the island. What a great time we had with him. He is very professional, knows his Island very well, and made sure we got back to the ship when we needed. We had a great time on Zip Line, the staff there was alot of fun also, and we felt very safe. Snorkling, also part of this package was amazing, and beautiful beaches. What a beautiful island. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay for a week! Great job Kislin, you gave our family a wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Mi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Built my own Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I used Kevin as a personal driver for 3 people and choose to pick and choose multiple things we wanted to do. This was done with the intention on changing the tour in case the weather did not cooperate.
The weather turned out perfect and we proceeded to Iguana Farm, Monkey Farm, The View, snorkeling beach break and Grocery Store. That's right the grocery store for souvenirs because the local coffee and mahogany bowls were half the price of the tourist shops. One bowl and 2 bags of Honduran coffee saved $16.00 over the tour shops (thanks to Kevin's suggestion). Back to the ship with plenty of time.

Roatan was our favorite port, we took 275 pictures & 5 videos which was 70% of all my photos

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Zip lining in Roatan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great time zipling lin Roatan using Christopher tours. We were a family of 9, most of us had never zip lined before. The tour operators were friendly and helpful; we never felt rushed to move on and felt very safe. After the zip lining, we headed to a beach, where we got to swim in the ocean, lay on the beach all near a little bar/restaurant where we grabbed something to eat. By the way - 6 of us ate a decent lunch with a few drinks for just over $40!! The water was great, calm, clear and very sandy. My mother used Christopher Tours to just do a beach day, and she also was very happy with the service. We would recommend Christopher Tours if you are looking for a tour guide while staying Roatan!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Christopher Tours also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Christopher Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roatan Christopher Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.