We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Cape Coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mighty Victory Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mighty Victory Hotel
Save
You added Mighty Victory Hotel to your Saves list
| E.30 A/3 Aboom Road, Cape Coast, Ghana   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cape Coast
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Cape Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This inconspicuous but really nice hotel is worth a visit! The staff is very helpful, very friendly and the rooms are simple but really okay for the price! They have powerful vens in the rooms! The restaurant kitchen is fabulous and they are pleased to serve you the authentic Ghana menues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
24
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Given the local standards in Ghana, Might Victory is a fantastic choice. Richard, the owner, is so nice - he even took my brother and I to a soccer game and filled us in on the local sports scene. The food at the restaurant is solid, and the rooms are clean with good ventilation. If I end up back in Cape Coast, I will call the Might Victory first.

Room Tip: The "family room" (sleeps 4) worked pretty well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel was ok for one night. Service is fine. Breakfast is not included but worth the price. Good location on top of a small hill with a nice view.

Unfortunately in our room there was a strong smell of mildew and the pillows were stinky as well.
The shower head was broken, so I had to unscrew it to get some water off the hose. Light in the bathroom was flickering. Furniture is old and partially falling apart.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the first time I have been sorely disappointed in a Tripadvisor recommended hotel and to see it is proudly displaying a 2012 Tripadvisor award is very sad. The hotel is cheap and it should be. According to the tile signed on our bathroom it was built in 1995 and that is the last time it was decorated. The AC did work in room but the water pressure and temperature were low and lukewarm.
Others have said the staff was good, but we must have had the replacement crew. We ordered a sausage kebab as appetizer and my husband ordered the shredded beef and I had a chicken kebab for dinner entrees. It took 50 minutes to get the sausage kebab, 1hour and 20 minutes to get the chicken kebab and 2 hours to get the shredded beef. There were two other couples in the restaurant and their meals took just as long. We might have been able to have a drink while waiting but the BAR had 1bottle of wine (we drank it so don't count on getting one if you happen to go there). They had a few bottles of sprite, the other travelers drank them out of beer and there was not a drop of ice, whiskey,gin, vodka or schnapps. If you even think of staying BYOB you'll need it to get through.

The service at the extra charge breakfast the next morning was almost as bad. Only 45 minutes for eggs, sausage, toast and coffee.

They also charge for internet.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed two times in the Mighty Victory Hotel, in 2008 and in 2012.
As many other reviews have indicated, it is very basic and the rooms would need some maintenance/modernization. The room that I slept in this time (103) was not so nice, it somehow had an odd smell. In addition, daily cleaning was obviously not done. When I returned in the evening, the room was in the same state as I left it.
On the other hand, the Mighty Victory has some advantages: the location, the price, and the familiar atmosphere. You get easily into contact with other guests and the staff is friendly. I also enjoyed the food (but I think it was better in 2008).
By Ghanaian standards, this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently stayed here. The room was mediocre but acceptable. During our stay the staff were unfriendly and rude, however the real problem started after we left. 2 days later we received a threatening phonecall and text from the owner accusing us of not having paid our bill. He would not listen and repeatedly demanded money. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Might Victory Hotel. We had a room with double bed, fan and private bathroom for 35GHS. The bed had clean sheets and there were towels. But the rooms to be renovated, the walls and floor of the bathroom are not really clean, and also the shower-curtain needs to be replaced. The breakfast is fine, but the lunch and dinner was not really great. There are better alternatives in town. The hotel outside is very clean and the hotel is also on a good location, very near town. The neighborhood is quite, but in the hotel self it is not, you here the TV and the sounds from other rooms. The workers in the hotel and also manager are very friendly.
So overall, we had a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coast
1.4 mi away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 5 in Cape Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
8.7 mi away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Coconut Grove Bridge House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marrets International
Marrets International
#2 of 18 in Cape Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
9.2 mi away
Elmina Bay Resort
Elmina Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Elmina
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mighty Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mighty Victory Hotel

Address: | E.30 A/3 Aboom Road, Cape Coast, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Central Region > Cape Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cape Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Mighty Victory Hotel Ghana/Cape Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mighty Victory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.