We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother for snacks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant

Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant
Near Market Street and Queens Street, Cape Coast, Ghana
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Cape Coast
Cuisines: African
Restaurant details
Ouagadougou
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't bother for snacks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We tried this restaurant later in the afternoon for a snack or perhaps early dinner, but none of the desserts and drinks we wanted were available, and the food prices were expensive - so we left!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a fair share of continental and local food which was well prepared- I especially liked the grilled sole with chips.lol
I feel the price of their meals are on the high side considering the locality the restaurant is situated and the fact that it operates as a budget hotel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“basically can't beat the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i thoroughly enjoyed myself here. was with fiends at a thatched covered table. what a way to end a trip to africa after roughing it out in small villages for a medical ministry. I would recommend it for the beauty and unique atmosphere and comfort. It was a few years ago, but i cant set the date.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“best location best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

you can eat your breakfast watching the fisherman getting the fish and ate your lunch: one of the fishes they get. safe. calm. but by night there are always attractions. menu has many local and international options. for fufu you have to order 2 hours before.
easy to find 2mn distance after castle towards the park. entrance is next to basketball field

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
“40 Minute Wait for Food to Arrive & Restaurant was Basically Empty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

It took over forty minutes for my meal to arrive; fish and other entrees are on the limited menu. I ordered the medium sized fried Snapper for 20 Cedi (about $11 USD) but you can order either small, medium or large portions. The Snapper and Plantains were average; however, not very friendly or attentive staff. Outdoor and beach tables - Beer, wine and liquor available. Restaurant appears to be a nightclub as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant also viewed

Cape Coast, Central Region
Cape Coast, Central Region
 
Cape Coast, Central Region
Cape Coast, Central Region
 

Been to Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.