We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorea Beach Cafe

Moorea Beach Cafe
PK 6 Cote Mer - Maharepa, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
+689 40562999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Maharepa
Cuisines: French, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cafe-Restaurant au bord du lagon. Cadre Paradisiaque pour une Cuisine Gastronomique Nouvelle ! Nous sommes ouvert 7 jours sur 7 de 11h30 a 22h00 si le temps le permet !Dans son cadre unique au bord du Lagon, au centre de Maharepa, Moorea Beach Cafe vous offre un nouveau concept gastronomique au gout local dans une ambiance musicale d'exception. Hotel Pickup sur demande - Free Hotel Pickup on demandFree Internet - Connection Internet Gratuite
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stumbled across the Moorea Beach Cafe by chance and boy were we impressed!!!! The restaurant gave us a free transfer to and from our resort and the staff were friendly, competent and attentive. The scenery at the Moorea Beach Cafe is stunning, set on the water, you could literally reach out and touch it! It was so lovely at night, too because lights illuminated parts of the lagoon and you could see fish playing in the water - very relaxing! The food here was one of the best meals that I have ever had!!! The meat was cooked so well and was so delicious and the portion sizes were very generous and very reasonably priced. The cocktails were lovely and the restaurant had a lovely ambiance of a night and is very romantic. Would definately reccomend this place to anyone going to Moorea above other over-hyped restaurants such as Rudy's. Just amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    171
    49
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant of our Entire Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The restaurant is right on the waters edge and the orange umbrellas look amazing against the extremely blue ocean. It was the most perfect place to watch the sunset. When the sun went down little lanterns on the table made it feel so romantic. I feed the little fish in the ocean bits of my bread as I drank my wine. It is hidden away from the street and feels calm and peaceful. The owner was GREAT! He was very welcoming and personal as was the rest of the staff.... THE FOOD!!!!!!!! Oh the food.... I wish that they could ship me the Greek salad every single day. You can't find a better Greek salad then this one, it does not exist. I also got a steak with french fries and it was also fantastic! I am just sad that we went there on our last night because I would have gone there again and again.... I recommend that you, for one, eat here and also make a reservation because it is small and intimate. It has only been open a few months and I have a feeling word is going to spread fast... it really was THAT good! :) Thanks for the wonderful memories! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely food, fabulous service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went to dinner here and really enjoyed the food. Service was faultless and the menu had lots of variety. Set on the water it was very pleasant. Imagine not so much so on a windy night.
A definate inclusion and only a 10 min stroll from the Pearl.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Believe the hype, this place really IS that beautiful! My husband and I had a fantastic time at this restaurant. We made the mistake of calling for a ride from our hotel (the Pearl.... little did we know it was so close and very walk-able), and they forgot to come get us almost making us miss the sunset. BUT, everything worked out in the end, and we actually got to witness the most beautiful sunset we've ever seen here. We sat literally on the waters edge and enjoyed a bottle of wine and a fantastic meal. All in all, this was one of our favorite spots in Moorea and would recommend it to everyone. Be sure to get here before 6pm for the sunset though.... it's beautiful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Beautiful setting with tasteful decor and a wonderfully relaxed ambience.

Service a little slow to start (on a quiet Sunday evening as well) but was overcome fairly quickly (with an apology).

Mahi mahi was lightly grilled to perfection. Would definitely recommend and cannot wait to return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorea Beach Cafe also viewed

Maharepa, Moorea
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorea Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.