We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
PK 6,9 coastal road | Maharepa, Maharepa, French Polynesia
+689 40565800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Maharepa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Granite Bay, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great steaks and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Small, comfortable restaurant with two main specialties: Parrot fish and steak. I got to try both and both were fantastic. Wine list small, but adequate. The service was excellent and all the staff was friendly. One of the best features of this restaurant and many of the restaurants on Moorea is that they picked us up and drove us back to our hotel for FREE! Overall, a great dining experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    171
    44
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Food was good and service too, but prices were the highest we encountered on Moorea. Left hungry even though we had an appetizer and desert in addition to our meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very quaint and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Loved the food and the service was really good. This place doesn't have a view but it's only open for dinner and it's pitch black at night so it doesn't really matter. Free shuttle to and from hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious ambiance and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Love the whole experience. The owners knew just what to offer and the whole atmosphere was of friendship and culinary savoir faire. A must when visiting Moorea!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good parrot fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had dinner there based on the great reviews that were posted on TA, and were not disappointed. We had a pretty good time there although the decoration is kind of weird (like a Mexican restaurant…in French Polynesia ?!). We went there early in June at the start of the high season but the restaurant was almost full. I opted for their famous parrot fish with crab and it was great. It’s a bit expensive (like everything else in French Polynesia ) but worth it. They will pick you up at your hotel free of charge.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.